[O2 Zyxel 2602HWN-D7A] Nicht speichern die firewall regeln (enlgisch)

bazan

Neuer User
Punkte für Reaktionen
Hi sorry about the english but im still learning deutsch.
I have connected with O2 they send me this router, at first hand i looks really nice but only that.
My wifi connection is always disconnecting after 6 or 7 hours.
The rules i create in the firewall and in the nat section. the router doesent keep them. after 5 minutes of working ok they vanish (disappear) without any logical reason.
I have downloaded the manuals in english, also looked for a solution in google, zyxel webpage without finding nothing.
Ist worse in the www.zyxel.com webpage doesent appear this model.
i have also looked in www.zyxel.de for a new firmware or the same firmware in a different language, but with no luck.
Also i have cheked portfoward.com for a solution but nothing.

Does someone have the same problem?, or know a way to make the firewall rules keep saved?

TIA J:noidea:

Don´t worry!

Here my recommendation to find/fix the problems:

Check for EMI effects (refrigerator in front of router?) - very often a problem (reboot/reset)

Don´t use filesharing during searching the source of your problems.

setup Wartung/protokolls

Please keep in mind that the router is possibly defectice - call hotline for warranty replacement.

Is it correct, that you loose all the settings (like reset) ?

Hi the modem is alone and doesent have near any electronic device.
It doesent like a reset, some configuration they keep when i saved them. but no the ones i want :D.
Yeap probably is defective the device

Also is there a way to disable VOIP or tu put a password because my Mitbewohner doesent payme for the phone and is always calling to handy nummer.

Zuletzt bearbeitet:
Hi, have you tried to change the WiFi channel? maybe there is another WLAN or other service using your frequency, but only some hours of the day when your disconnections appear - happened to me.