Fritzbox 7390 - No Wan IP-address

Silenceofdk

Neuer User
Punkte für Reaktionen
Tags: Fritzbox, 7390, VDSL, No Internet

As promised here is the solution - SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEM - READ BELOW

Symptoms/Problem:
- You have a VDSL connection from you ISP, either via Annex A or Annex B
- The router from your ISP works flawlessly and connects without problems, yet your Fritzbox 7390 doesn't.
- DSL sync works fine - The Fritz can connect to the DSL exchange and you can see the available speed but you cannot connect to the Internet.
- No IP-Address is pulled/given - The Fritzbox cannot connect to the Internet.

What is the problem?
I am by no means a Network expert, but apparantly VDSL needs a VLAN id, in order to know where the "datastream" should be sent and received, and if this isn't sent the Fritzbox sends on a default id, which most likely is wrong.
Currently the Fritzbox 7390 International Edition firmware doesn't include a option to specify VLAN ID in the Web GUI. But we hope for this to be included in a later firmware.

Required tools:
For this to work you'll need FBEditor - The good thing about the FBEditor is that it changes the Checksum of the Fritzbox configuration file this allowing it to put changes back into the Fritzbox.
FBEditor can be downloaded here or directly from IP-Phone
Note: You can also use the Export function of the Fritzbox and save the configuration to a file and then edit with a editor such as Notepad++ - If you do this add "NoCheck = yes;" just above the line "**** CFGFILE:ar7.cfg". After editing restore the file via the web gui.

Solution:
Give the Fritzbox the Vlan ID it needs.

1) Start up FB-Editer and in "Datei" choose "Konfiguration Einlesen"(Means Read configuration)
2) Scroll down to "dslifaces" part and look for "pppoevlanauto" and "pppoevlanauto_startwithvlan" - Change both values to "yes" without quotation marks.
3) Add a section called "vlancfg" - So you config should look like the following

pppoevlanauto = yes;