.titleBar { margin-bottom: 5px!important; }

[Gelöst] Fritzbox 7340 dead. After upgrade only the power led blinks.

Dieses Thema im Forum "FRITZ!Box tot? Recover, Firmware Up-/ Downgrade" wurde erstellt von Melchior, 29 Okt. 2011.

  1. Melchior

    Melchior Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Okt. 2011
    Beiträge:
    40
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    #1 Melchior, 29 Okt. 2011
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 31 Okt. 2011
    Hello,

    For my fritzbox 7340 I compiled a new Freetz image. This time I also selected the experimental features to delete the VOIP-ISDN files.

    From within the Freetz interface with browser chrome and wireless, I performed the firmware upgrade.

    After the reboot, now only the power led only blinks (green, with DSL connected).

    I think the router is now dead, as now even the network is not functioning to be able to use a recovery image.

    Would there still be a possibility to revive my Fritzbox? For example, by JTAG?
     
  2. informerex

    informerex IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    20 Apr. 2005
    Beiträge:
    17,057
    Zustimmungen:
    39
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    48
    make a recovery - have a look at signatur
     
  3. Melchior

    Melchior Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Okt. 2011
    Beiträge:
    40
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Thanks for your reply.

    The problem is that there is no network connection. If I connect my pc to a working router, the light lits up at the back of my pc indicating there is a network connection.

    If I connect my pc to the Fritzbox 7340 the light does not lit, neither LAN 1 nor LAN 2 (on Fritzbox 7340).

    So I think I can not recover by network.

    Or did I overlook something?
     
  4. doc456

    doc456 IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    27 Apr. 2006
    Beiträge:
    15,682
    Zustimmungen:
    3
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Hi,
    that's wrong. The Recovery-Programm only needs LAN to connect to the Box when it starts, independently of whether the LED's at the box shine or not!

    Look at the Instruction, klickme
     
  5. Melchior

    Melchior Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Okt. 2011
    Beiträge:
    40
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    It worked! I knew about this recovery possibility, but I thought it would be of no use in this case.

    Strange thing though is that I first tried it with the pc connected to LAN1 on the Fritzbox, but even after 5 'lines' of trying, it didnt find the Fritzbox.

    After I disconnected the cable and tried LAN2, it did find the Fritzbox and the Fritxbox was recovered.
     
  6. doc456

    doc456 IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    27 Apr. 2006
    Beiträge:
    15,682
    Zustimmungen:
    3
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Congratulations!

    BtW, set the Thread to "Gelöst". How: "Beitrag bearbeiten/Erweitert/Thread-Präfix at the Top! Thx! ;)
     
  7. Melchior

    Melchior Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Okt. 2011
    Beiträge:
    40
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    #7 Melchior, 30 Okt. 2011
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 30 Okt. 2011
    It is not quite 'Gelöst' unfortunately, although without Freetz it works fine now.


    The problem is that even if I put a minimal image of Freetz on the Fritzbox it stops working and I need to recover it again.

    What could be the problem now? Should I do a distclean or dirclean or what?

    FYI: I did choose language and Annex A and let it reboot. Also I choose internet via LAN1 and this worked as well. But everytime I put whatever Freetz image on it, it fails.

    Edit: Also, a minute ago, I connected dsl cable and made good connection to ISP. So that functions as well.

    I have also done a distclean and a dirclean and am building a new Freetz 7340 trunk image without changes to the rest of the checkmarks.

    Edit: A minimal trunk image also killed the router. So I had to recover it one more time.

    What could I do to change this?
     
  8. doc456

    doc456 IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    27 Apr. 2006
    Beiträge:
    15,682
    Zustimmungen:
    3
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Hi,

    that is another Question that will have to do with Freetz. Therefor it is better to post it at the Freetz-Area, pls.
     
  9. Melchior

    Melchior Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Okt. 2011
    Beiträge:
    40
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    #9 Melchior, 31 Okt. 2011
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 31 Okt. 2011
    It is dead again. I can't seem to revive it with the recovery procedure now.

    Now it says:

    Searching Fritz!Box Fon WLAN 7340 at 192.168.178.1
    One system found! - Detecting the current version.
    Version successfully detected!
    Hardware: FRITZ!Box Fon WLAN 7340
    Bootstrap: 1947
    Firmware: 99.05.05
    FRITZ!Box Fon WLAN 7340 firmware is incompatible with the recovery firmware

    This happened after trying to put a new image on the Fritzbox with Firmware uploader http://www.ip-phone-forum.de/showthread.php?t=220397
     
  10. doc456

    doc456 IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    27 Apr. 2006
    Beiträge:
    15,682
    Zustimmungen:
    3
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Oh dear, what are you doing? :confused:

    Try this Tool to Recover!
     
  11. skyteddy

    skyteddy IPPF-Promi

    Registriert seit:
    26 Mai 2005
    Beiträge:
    5,854
    Zustimmungen:
    5
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Ort:
    Bayern
    Try the ruKernelTool! click me and/or click me

    It works pretty good with the 7340. Til now its only in German, but there exists a detailed how-to in 5 languages: click me

    good luck
    [email protected]
     
  12. Melchior

    Melchior Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Okt. 2011
    Beiträge:
    40
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    #12 Melchior, 31 Okt. 2011
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 31 Okt. 2011
    Vielen dank. Es klappt nicht gleich. Ich muss bestimmt etwas mehr lesen.

    Rukerneltool sieht der Fritzbox nicht....

    It could see the Fritzbox after all. It was because I have two yellow patch cables (do the math)...

    Also, there seems to be ein unterschied zwischen Löschen und Lösen :)

    The Fritzbox is recovered now with the official image.

    Flashing it with even a minimal trunk image renders it bricked again.