.titleBar { margin-bottom: 5px!important; }

7270: Answering (AB) not working after more than 35s?

Dieses Thema im Forum "FRITZ!Box Fon: Telefonie" wurde erstellt von cgabriel, 9 Feb. 2009.

  1. cgabriel

    cgabriel Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    2 Sep. 2006
    Beiträge:
    77
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    6
    I tried to search, sorry if I didn't find because of my poor German.
    I found this some time ago, but had no much time to investigate...
    It looks (consistent, reproducible) that AB works if set a delay of up to 35s. Because this is too small for me, I tried several times to put 45 or 60s.
    Now I also have a new box, although I don't believe it's a hardware problem.

    With delay of <= 35 sec it works, with >= 40 s it doesn't respond anymore.

    Can anyone confirm?

    Thanks,
    Gabriel
     
  2. Hellus

    Hellus Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    25 Feb. 2008
    Beiträge:
    69
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Did you use the actual firmware?

    What kind of telephone-connection you use?
     
  3. cgabriel

    cgabriel Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    2 Sep. 2006
    Beiträge:
    77
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    6
    Sorry for not being very precise, I was so full with it that it seemed quite clear... :)
    I'm using 7270 with latest beta (54.04.70-13538 + freetz, but it was the same with the official release) and the build-in AB.

    I just want confirmation (or infirmation): can anyone set AB with a delay of 40s then try to call it?
    Again, for me it works with delay <= 35 s and it does not work with delay >= 40s; it simply does not respond, no matter how long I try it. Of course I only had patience for ~1.5 min.

    Regards,
    Gabriel
     
  4. Ecki-No1

    Ecki-No1 IPPF-Promi

    Registriert seit:
    28 Mai 2006
    Beiträge:
    6,280
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    36
    Beruf:
    selbständiger PC-Techniker
    Ort:
    im geilen Süden (48.04°N 11.52°O)
    I tried now a longer delay at internal TAM (AB) and now I'm confuse.
    Delay 35 sec. works fine, but delay 40 sec. I get a "busy".
    The log file informs me: Request Timeout (408)

    408 Request Timeout: Couldn't find the user in time

    May be the telephone provider have a limit to wait for pick up the phone.
    Or (I don't believe) it's a bug in the AVM firmware.

    I never feeled this limit before, because I have a small room and can run very quickly to pick up the DECT-phone.
     
  5. cgabriel

    cgabriel Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    2 Sep. 2006
    Beiträge:
    77
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    6
    Which log file? In fritzbox? Now it's late for another call (kids sleeping, :)), but I'll try tomorrow again.
    Although now with a 2nd confirmation I'm pretty sure it's a bug. It can't be a 35 s limit, I can call from my handy and answer on DECT after 1min.
    For me it was quite the opposite, I had a few runs to the phone and it was too late.

    Regards,
    Gabriel
     
  6. Ecki-No1

    Ecki-No1 IPPF-Promi

    Registriert seit:
    28 Mai 2006
    Beiträge:
    6,280
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    36
    Beruf:
    selbständiger PC-Techniker
    Ort:
    im geilen Süden (48.04°N 11.52°O)
    #6 Ecki-No1, 9 Feb. 2009
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 9 Feb. 2009
    Please remove the full quote - the forum administrator (government) don't like this.

    I try later to deactivate the internal TAM and check the time for error 408.

    Update: I deactivated the internal TAM, my VoIP-provider send after 40 sec. an error 408 (call from 1und1 to 1und1)
    If I call at my cellular (1und1-vodafone) to my phone (1und1), then ring loooooooong time.
    I don't know, what's happen.
    I give up. :lach:
     
  7. cgabriel

    cgabriel Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    2 Sep. 2006
    Beiträge:
    77
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    6
    Sorry.

    That's exactly a confirmation. Apart from an artificial limit at the caller, one can simply wait and the TAM does not respond if the delay is >= 40s.
    It looks like a bug, hopefully a simple one.

    Regards,
    Gabriel
     
  8. Ecki-No1

    Ecki-No1 IPPF-Promi

    Registriert seit:
    28 Mai 2006
    Beiträge:
    6,280
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    36
    Beruf:
    selbständiger PC-Techniker
    Ort:
    im geilen Süden (48.04°N 11.52°O)
    #8 Ecki-No1, 10 Feb. 2009
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 10 Feb. 2009
    You're right.
    It's looks like a bug.
    I set the time to 60 sec.
    I call from cellular to 1und1-phone.
    The internal TAM don't pick up the call.
    After 45 sec. the software Fritz!Box monitor shows me, a new call, and so on ... :confused:
    The cellular don't stop ringing.
     
  9. bitboy0

    bitboy0 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    7 Juni 2005
    Beiträge:
    151
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    This bug was reported to AVM from me 4 weeks ago ... until now I dont have an answer from them.

    regards
     
  10. Ecki-No1

    Ecki-No1 IPPF-Promi

    Registriert seit:
    28 Mai 2006
    Beiträge:
    6,280
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    36
    Beruf:
    selbständiger PC-Techniker
    Ort:
    im geilen Süden (48.04°N 11.52°O)
    Yeah, I forgot to rechange the TAM settings (60 sec.) and nobody could leave a message on my TAM :motz:
    I ask this person, "Why you not leave a message for me?"
    She answers: "The TAM didn't pick up"

    May be I open a AVM service ticket.
    Now I ask in german the another IPPF-users to compare this bug.

    with kindly regards

    Hallo, für alle die, welche diesem engl. thread nicht ganz folgen können meine Frage.

    kann das jemand bestätigen, dass wenn man den FB AB auf 60 Sekunden einstellt, der Anrufer ein besetzt erhält, statt eine Nachricht zu hinterlassen?
     
  11. Bibie

    Bibie Aktives Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    4 Juli 2008
    Beiträge:
    2,872
    Zustimmungen:
    4
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Bürokauffrau, jetzt Hausfrau
    Ort:
    im Grünen Herzen Deutschlands
    Hallo Ecki,

    hmmm, ich hab grad mal meinen AB auf 60 Sekunden eingestellt und vom Handy angerufen. Der AB sprang artig nach ewigem Klingeln an und nahm meinen Vers entgegen. Anschließend bekam ich dann die Nachricht per Push-Mail.

    Bei mir geht es also auch mit 60 Sekunden.
     
  12. Ecki-No1

    Ecki-No1 IPPF-Promi

    Registriert seit:
    28 Mai 2006
    Beiträge:
    6,280
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    36
    Beruf:
    selbständiger PC-Techniker
    Ort:
    im geilen Süden (48.04°N 11.52°O)
    Hi Bibie,
    bedeutet "nach ewigem Klingeln" nach 60 Sekunden?
     
  13. Bibie

    Bibie Aktives Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    4 Juli 2008
    Beiträge:
    2,872
    Zustimmungen:
    4
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Bürokauffrau, jetzt Hausfrau
    Ort:
    im Grünen Herzen Deutschlands
    Ich denke schon, daß es 60 Sekunden waren, aber auf eine Stopuhr hab ich nicht geguckt. (Ich habe nämlich keine)
     
  14. lone star

    lone star IPPF-Promi

    Registriert seit:
    23 Mai 2006
    Beiträge:
    4,134
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Fastmoker
    Ort:
    Irgendwo in`t platte Land
    Hallo Ecki

    1. habe eben 3 ABs in der FritzBox eingerichtet

    - AB1 Sipgate-Rufnummer Ansageverzögerung auf 60 sek. gestellt => geht

    - AB2 T-online-Rufnummer Ansageverzögerung auf 60 sek.gestellt => geht

    - AB3 Dus.net-Rufnummer Ansageverzögerung auf 60 sek. gestellt => geht nicht nach ca.40 sek. kommt ein Besetzt-Signal.

    Alle Anrufe sind vom Festnetz zu den VoIP-Accounts erfolgt.

    Hilft Dir das weiter?

    Mfg Holger
     
  15. helgolander

    helgolander Guest

    nearly the same problem with the 7170 ( latest labor firmware )

    difference is that with a delay > 35 the answering system answers the call exactly after 35 seconds - it's not signalling busy

    seems to be a bug in the firmware

    ( sorry for not using the shift button )

    fast dasselbe problem mit der 7170 ( neueste labor firmware ) , nur mit dem unterschied , dass bei einer anrufverzögerung > 35 sec der anruffuzzy sich einschaltet und der anrufer kein besetztzeichen hört
     
  16. pcccc

    pcccc Aktives Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    23 Nov. 2007
    Beiträge:
    1,113
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    36
    Ort:
    47° 48′ N, 11° 12′ O
    I have this problem only with incoming VoIP-calls - fixed line works well. TAM is setted to pick up after 50 seconds.

    With setting 30 seconds everything fits - VoIP and fixed line.
     
  17. cgabriel

    cgabriel Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    2 Sep. 2006
    Beiträge:
    77
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    6
    Good to see I'm not the only one...

    Don't bother to reply in both languages, I can understand German pretty well. I just don't feel comfortable (nor speedy :p) in writing.

    Regards,
    Gabriel
     
  18. Ecki-No1

    Ecki-No1 IPPF-Promi

    Registriert seit:
    28 Mai 2006
    Beiträge:
    6,280
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    36
    Beruf:
    selbständiger PC-Techniker
    Ort:
    im geilen Süden (48.04°N 11.52°O)
    In welchem Land wohnst Du?
     
  19. frank_m24

    frank_m24 IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    20 Aug. 2005
    Beiträge:
    17,571
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    36
    Ort:
    Niederrhein
    Hallo,

    ich denke eher, es ist kein Problem der Frtzbox, sondern eines der VoIP Provider. Viele VoIP Provider erzeugen einen Timeout nach 35 - 40 Sekunden, das wurde hier schon öfter berichtet. Das AB hat also gar keine Chance, den Anruf anzunehmen.
     
  20. cgabriel

    cgabriel Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    2 Sep. 2006
    Beiträge:
    77
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    6
    Deutschland, München ;)