.titleBar { margin-bottom: 5px!important; }

Black vs. Red FRITZ! 7050 - differences?

Dieses Thema im Forum "FRITZ!Box Fon: Modifikationen" wurde erstellt von pasza_sadyka, 20 Dez. 2006.

  1. pasza_sadyka

    pasza_sadyka Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    5 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    19
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Hallo :)

    Erste - entschuldigung aber mein deutsch ist nicht gut, eigentlich ich spreche kein deutsch :/ also ich schreibe auf englisch:

    Does anybody know if there are any differences between black /that one i have/ and red FRITZ! 7050?

    Thanks,

    Martin.
     
  2. Novize

    Novize Moderator
    Forum-Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    17 Aug. 2004
    Beiträge:
    20,648
    Zustimmungen:
    30
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    48
    Beruf:
    Jepp!
    Ort:
    NRW
    Hello and welcome!

    The difference is only the color. the technic inside and the firmware are the same...

    Greetings
     
  3. pasza_sadyka

    pasza_sadyka Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    5 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    19
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
  4. Novize

    Novize Moderator
    Forum-Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    17 Aug. 2004
    Beiträge:
    20,648
    Zustimmungen:
    30
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    48
    Beruf:
    Jepp!
    Ort:
    NRW
    yes, also with this box its no problem change to annex a :)
     
  5. pasza_sadyka

    pasza_sadyka Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    5 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    19
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    #5 pasza_sadyka, 21 Dez. 2006
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 21 Dez. 2006
    thanks again

    but one more question - my computer knowledge is not big, so
    step-by-step it looks like this?:

    1. download "fritz_als_avm_annex_A_new.tar"
    2. open FRITZ! panel /in www browser - "fritz.box"/
    3. in section "system" click something like "upgarde sftware"
    4. target => fritz_als_avm_annex_A_new.tar /UNCOMPRESSED!/
    5. click on UPGARDE
    6. wait - smoke 3-5 cigaretts
    7. if done and OK - be happy

    but if

    8. if not OK?

    thanks for help, M.
     
  6. Novize

    Novize Moderator
    Forum-Mitarbeiter

    Registriert seit:
    17 Aug. 2004
    Beiträge:
    20,648
    Zustimmungen:
    30
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    48
    Beruf:
    Jepp!
    Ort:
    NRW
    If it's not ok, and you can't use the dsl-part from the box, use an external dsl-modem (connected to LAN A) . Then you can ask again ;)
    Greetings
     
  7. jaja

    jaja Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    20 Dez. 2005
    Beiträge:
    257
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    nördlicher Schwarzwald
    Another question:
    What about if 6 is NOK (e.g. if you are non-smoker)?

    SCNR,
    Juergen
     
  8. pasza_sadyka

    pasza_sadyka Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    5 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    19
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    :D

    6. U can try to relaks ;)

    but - the procedure in my post is right?

    thanks for answers and help, M.
     
  9. jaja

    jaja Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    20 Dez. 2005
    Beiträge:
    257
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    nördlicher Schwarzwald
    Yes, as stated by Novize, the procedure is OK!
    You should have a recovery image with you in case of problems in order to come back to the original configuration ;-)

    Bye,
    Juergen
     
  10. Marsupilami

    Marsupilami IPPF-Promi

    Registriert seit:
    31 Jan. 2006
    Beiträge:
    4,998
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    36
    #10 Marsupilami, 21 Dez. 2006
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 21 Dez. 2006
    I suppose you do mean the correct thing, but to say it again:

    4. load fritz_als_avm_annex_A_new.tar as it is, do not uncompress it. (So it stays compressed, not uncompressed! ;))

    8. most times nothing happens if it doesn't work. So ask again if you should come to 8! :)
     
  11. pasza_sadyka

    pasza_sadyka Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    5 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    19
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    ok, works on annex A

    Thanks Novize! :)

    But - what if i want back to annex B? What i mast to do?

    Thanks again, M.
     
  12. pasza_sadyka

    pasza_sadyka Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    5 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    19
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    #12 pasza_sadyka, 23 Dez. 2006
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 23 Dez. 2006
    i upload my FRITZ! with fritz_als_annex_b.tar file and...

    diagnose works - annex B but nothig else :( Power LED blinkt and i can't open panel with fritz.box in my browser. I read all posts on this foru and recover annex A and works - but i still don't know haw i can back to annex B :)

    M.