Build freetz firmware 7490 internacional

EcbBc

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
4 Mrz 2020
Beiträge
27
Punkte für Reaktionen
1
Punkte
3
Hello,
I have a new 7490 avm router.

Using these commands in adams2
quote SETENV firmware_version avme
quote GETENV firmware_version


then I have restored using: FRITZ.Box_7490.en-de-es-it-fr.06.03.recover-image.exe

I have managed to flash the international firmware on the German Fritz box!

Now I want to compile and install a freetz image/firmware:


1- I have downloaded the sources from: "git clone https://github.com/Freetz/freetz.git "
2- Config -> make menuconfig
3- What firmware/image version do you recommend? 6.2?, 6.5?, 6.8?, 7.0?, 7.1?
4- Where can i find the old firmware? FRITZ.Box_7490.en-de-es-it-fr-pl.113.06.31.image for example

Thanks,
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:

Micha0815

IPPF-Promi
Mitglied seit
25 Feb 2008
Beiträge
3,798
Punkte für Reaktionen
196
Punkte
63
I have a new 7490 avm router.
First recommendable thing would be, to check the Bootloaderversion, if a change to avme-branding could/shoud be persistent on a German-HW-Version without freetz or modfs.
If freetz, you should use the "no-freetz-mode" for minimal changes.
Actual it could be more comfortable, to try @First an actual Stock-7.19-labor-version, if foreign Language/Time-zone/Annex would be enough/working well?
The advantage would be, that a FW-Update in future can be done easy via GUI or automaticly, which sometimes got people in trouble, who only had access remotely. The 2FA-Mode and physical presence for Button-Pushing could be hard ;)
LG
 
  • Like
Reaktionen: EcbBc

PeterPawn

IPPF-Urgestein
Mitglied seit
10 Mai 2006
Beiträge
12,879
Punkte für Reaktionen
959
Punkte
113
then I have restored using: FRITZ.Box_7490.en-de-es-it-fr.06.03.recover-image.exe
Is there any logical/plausible reason, why you did do that?

Or could you let us know, why (the hell) you should want to install/use an old and error-prone firmware version?

I would bet (or better: I hope), that the reasons are insufficient information and/or missing knowledge only.

There's no need to do this - use a current release version (from the 07.1x series by AVM) to build your image and use the EVA loader to install it at the device. That's all, what you have to do to use Freetz (or Freetz-NG) on your new device.

The needed firmware image file(s) for supported versions, even for the latest international one (https://github.com/Freetz/freetz/blob/master/FIRMWARES#L280), will be found and loaded automatically - you haven't to think about it.

If your device resets the "firmware_version" value after a power-cycle to its "native one", you may use this Freetz option: https://github.com/Freetz/freetz/blob/master/config/ui/patches.in#L1430 to use a fixed value in the firmware (in your own image), instead of reading it from device.
 
  • Like
Reaktionen: EcbBc

EcbBc

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
4 Mrz 2020
Beiträge
27
Punkte für Reaktionen
1
Punkte
3
Is there any logical/plausible reason, why you did do that?
Sorry I'm wrong.
1) I restored the router with: fritz.box_7490-07.12.exe (I was able to change the language to Spanish)
2) Then, I try restoring again with FRITZ.Box_7490.en-de-es-it-fr.06.03.recover-image.exe (I wanted to be able to load unsigned firmware using the web environment)
But I couldn't restore with. It gave me a mtd1 write error. I rebooted the router and everything ok


Thank you all

-- Zusammenführung Doppelpost by stoney

I already compiled my firmware using freetz-ng.
I have two files:
.image
.image.in-memory

Now, Using Eva_Tools (Windows .ps1?), what script / function do I have to execute?
Is there an example?
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet von einem Moderator:

NDiIPP

Aktives Mitglied
Mitglied seit
13 Apr 2017
Beiträge
2,936
Punkte für Reaktionen
497
Punkte
83
-> http://yourfritz.de/desc-eva
 

FischersFreetz

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
22 Feb 2019
Beiträge
51
Punkte für Reaktionen
1
Punkte
8
Now, Using Eva_Tools (Windows .ps1?), what script / function do I have to execute?
Is there an example?
This is a (very) short answer...

Connect the router to power ... wait 3 seconds...
Rich (BBCode):
...
shell > ftp 192.168.178.1
Verbindung mit 192.168.178.1 wurde hergestellt.
220 ADAM2 FTP Server ready
530 not logged in
Benutzer (192.168.178.1:(none)): adam2
331 Password required for adam2
Kennwort: adam2
230 User adam2 successfully logged in
ftp> bye
...
Powershell > Set-ExecutionPolicy -Scope CurrentUser -ExecutionPolicy Unrestricted
...
Powershell > EVA-FTP-Client.ps1 -Verbose -Debug -ScriptBlock { BootDeviceFromImage c:\pathto\firmware.image.in-memory }
wait... and hope for luck
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:
  • Like
Reaktionen: EcbBc

EcbBc

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
4 Mrz 2020
Beiträge
27
Punkte für Reaktionen
1
Punkte
3
Thank you very much!!!!!!

I already have it working!!!!!!:p

It's funny, some binaries that I had compiled into a 7390 (oscam for example), work on the 7490

I am missing the telnet service. I will compile another Freetz-NG.

Thank you very much!!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!!! :) :) :)
Thank you very much!!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!!!
 

stoney

Moderator
Teammitglied
Mitglied seit
7 Okt 2015
Beiträge
5,469
Punkte für Reaktionen
422
Punkte
83
TEST: http://yourfritz.de/desc-eva

@NDiIPP warum postest Du diesen Link immer als PLAIN ? Ich sehe da keinen Grund dafür. Weshalb die urpsrüngliche Quelle geblockt wird, sollte bekannt sein, dass die Domain ("Eigentümer" vor und nacher oder die ganze Zeit bereits, habe ich bislang nie nachgeforscht....) nun einen völlig anderen Content beinhaltet - welcher NULL mit IP/Internet/Telefon zu tun hat und auch zwischenzeitlich IMHO einen noch anderen Content hatte (Profiseller.... oder so ähnlich).

Gegen diesen ist doch überhaupt nichts auszusetzten und ich sehe auch keinerlei Grund aktuell und in Zukunft, yourfritz wegen solchen oder ähnlichen Sachen Board-SW-seitig filtern zu lassen.
 
3CX

Statistik des Forums

Themen
234,947
Beiträge
2,053,716
Mitglieder
355,312
Neuestes Mitglied
novaproject.x