.titleBar { margin-bottom: 5px!important; }

DYN dns sends only the internal ip, help!

Dieses Thema im Forum "FRITZ!Box Fon als ATA" wurde erstellt von zooster, 9 Feb. 2006.

  1. zooster

    zooster Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    4 Jan. 2006
    Beiträge:
    218
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    I've tried dyn dns and no-ip, wiht both the 7050 sends the internal ip, and not the public one. The box is set without modem section, but only as ATA-router, behind an alcatel speedthouch pro (modem/router).
    If the dyndns is available also setting the box as ata-router, and therefore is supposed to be used another modem adsl before, why the hell the box sends the internal ip?????
     
  2. guentherbue

    guentherbue Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    11 Dez. 2005
    Beiträge:
    208
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Sohn
    Ort:
    Irgendwo im Nirgendwo
    try www.dyndns.org this will work

    the 7050 does not send a ip

    the user login and den password will be send to dyndns.org and this server log the ip wich send the request....

    sry. english for runaways
     
  3. zooster

    zooster Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    4 Jan. 2006
    Beiträge:
    218
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Nope, I subscribed the dyndns.org, and it receives the internal IP of the box(configured ata-router, no modem).
    I've tried many times and on the website the registered ip is the internal one...!
    In settings I use:
    domainname example: zooster.dyndns.biz
    username: zooster
    password: zooster pass
    again: zooster pass
     
  4. mmartin

    mmartin Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    27 Apr. 2005
    Beiträge:
    39
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Hi Zooster,

    doesnt work. The box only as router dont know the public IP-Adress.
    Configure dyndns in your alcatel router, if not possible, switch the configuration : FBF as modem/router and alcatel only as router.

    greetz
    martin
     
  5. gandalf94305

    gandalf94305 Guest

    The key here is not to specify too many parameters in the update request. You may run the update request then from ANY computer or router in your network, including the external one. I use the following script:

    wget -O - "http://USER:pASSWORD@members.dyndns.org/nic/update?hostname=HOST.dyndns.org" | cat

    Replace USER, PASSWORD and HOST by your account details.

    Don't specify any IP address! It will be picked up automatically from the request. This only does not work in the case where you have mandatory, non-transparent HTTP proxies between you and the Internet (e.g., may break with Kabel Deutschland).

    --gandalf.
     
  6. zooster

    zooster Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    4 Jan. 2006
    Beiträge:
    218
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    How can I use that script in the 7050 in "ATA-router only" mode?


    BTW, it's really weird that the dyndns option is available in ata-router mode if it can't work properly...
     
  7. gandalf94305

    gandalf94305 Guest

    Put it with some "sleep 60" into your /var/flash/debug.cfg in the background to execute. It will update once.

    There is also a script (forgot where) that gets called when the connection status changes... put the line in there and it will update every time you have a different connection.

    Other than that, if you don't depend on the mapping to exist immediately after changes, you may execute that every hour or so on any connected pc.

    --gandalf.
     
  8. zooster

    zooster Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    4 Jan. 2006
    Beiträge:
    218
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Man I thank you, but I don't know how to get that file... Can you please explain step by step how to do? :)
     
  9. gandalf94305

    gandalf94305 Guest

    Search for "online status" reveals:

    ~ # multid -?
    usage: multid multid [options]
    options:
    -? - print this help
    -f - run in forground. (NOTSET)
    -s - stop daemon. (NOTSET)
    -p STRING - Pidfile. ("/var/run/multid.pid")
    -M STRING - memory debug output. (NULL)
    -S STRING - script to call when onlinestatus changes. /bin/onlinechanged")
    -t - disable simple NTP client. (NOTSET)
    -D STRING - switch debug logs on. (NULL)
    start server: multid
    stop server : multid -s

    ~ #
    Cheers,
    --gandalf.
     
  10. zooster

    zooster Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    4 Jan. 2006
    Beiträge:
    218
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    I'm even more confused, sorry. If I understood well I have to edit some file inside the box, but I have no clue how to do it. I don't know commands or anything to edit and write a file inside the box. I need a step by step for dummies explanation to add this script to the box....
    What's the first operation to do? Connect it by telnet? And after?
    Danke :)
     
  11. zooster

    zooster Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    4 Jan. 2006
    Beiträge:
    218
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    gandalf94305, I've sent to you a PM.
     
  12. zooster

    zooster Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    4 Jan. 2006
    Beiträge:
    218
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ok, I've solved this problem, thank you for the support :)
    Just one thing, that script how often does update the dns? Is it only at reboot of the box?
    Can you tell me the complete string I have to use to make it update only when the online status changes?
    Thanks.