Error Message.....undefined:-2146823281:Object expected

medoking

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
10 Sep 2008
Beiträge
3
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
Hallo Leute,

vielleicht kann mir da jemand weiterhelfen.
Ich habe das selbe Problem, was dieser englischsprachiger Genosse mitsich mal geführt hat.
Ich bedanke mich für alle Antworten im Voraus!!!



Hier der Problemfall:



Hello all,

I was going to test the directory search in my lab.

AD domain 2003
Windows 2003 / IIS

Here is what I've done so far with no results,
1. Created a web site on IIS that hosts the files
2. Configured the LDAP_config.asp
3. Configured the Framework on the server
4. IP Phone service
5. Tests

I always get the error on the subject and I don't really know how I should try next.

All help is appricated

Regards
Andri

****

//LDAP settings

Public Const LDAPserver="10.10.10.10"
Public Const LDAPport="389"
Public Const userDN="cn=Administrator,cn=Users,dc=test,dc=local"
Public Const pwd="cisco"
Public Const searchBase="DC=test,DC=local"

//LDAP retrieve and search fields
Public Const firstName="givenName"
Public Const lastName="sn"
Public Const displayName="displayName"
Public Const businessPhone="telephoneNumber"
Public Const homePhone="homePhone"
Public Const mobile="mobile"
Public Const ipPhone="ipPhone"
Public Const userID="sAMAccountName"

Public Const phoneMask="1902"

Public Const searchArray = "firstName,lastName,businessPhone,ipPhone"
Public Const retrieveArray = "userID,firstName,lastName,displayName,businessPhone,mobile,homePhone,ipPhone"

Public Const t9firstField="AAkeypadmapFirst"
Public Const t9lastField="AAkeypadmapLast"

//AXL settings for localization
Public Const AXLserver = "10.10.20.10"
Public Const AXLadmin = "CCMAdministrator"
Public Const AXLpwd = "cisco"


// Telephony Settings

// Country Code of your country (e.g. 41 for Switzerland, 1 for US, 33 for France, ...)
Public Const CountryCode = "354"

// Outside Line Prefix: the number you have to dial to get an external line (usually 0 or 9)
Public Const LinePrefix = "0"

// International Line Prefix: the number you have to dial to make an international call (usually 0 or 00)
Public Const IntlLinePrefix = "00"

// Length of internal phone numbers
Public Const InternalNumberLength = 4

****

I got the same issue for days trying to make myFramework work on a win2003 environnement, and never managed to make it work.
What I wonder (I am not java expert at all): recompiling myFramework with sun jvm would solve the problem, as it is installed by default in win 2003. Is it possible?

Max

****

Thanks for all the data.

You are probably missing the windows java virtual machine which is no longer installed on win 2003 servers. You can downlaod it from:

http://java-virtual-machine.net/download.html

cheers,
alej

****

So does anyone have any ideas, somebody got this working ?? I've tried 2 IIS servers now, windows 2000 and 2003

****

Thanks, I'll try that.

****

Thanks for your quick response,

I installed the Microsoft VM from the link and rebooted.

Verified that the engine was installed with jview ;
Microsoft (R) Command-line Loader for Java Version 5.00.3805

But I'm getting the same error message, not sure what to try next or how I can troubleshoot the script.

One thing I noticed when opening the LDAP_config.asp its v1.0 and when opening LDAP_search.asp it's v1.1.

I tried opening LDAP_search.asp from IE and got this error message.

<pre>
Microsoft VBScript compilation error '800a0408'

Invalid character

/dirSearch/LDAP_search.asp, line 33

function searchByName(LDAPserver,LDAPport,userDN,pwd,searchBase,first,last,firstName,lastName,displayName,businessPhone,ipPhone,homePhone,mobile){
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------^
</pre>


Regards
Andri

****

Can you please post the IIS log entry so that I can take a look where the script fails?

cheers,
alej

****

{} [] -
2007-12-09 22:47:30 W3SVC1 10.180.64.210 GET /dirSearch/xmldirectoryinput_dirSearch.asp - 80 - 10.10.20.10 Mozilla/4.0+(compatible;+MSIE+6.0;+Windows+NT+5.2;+SV1;+.NET+CLR+1.1.4322) 200 0 0
I get only this one entry in the IIS logs, I haven't turned on debugging on anything so just let me know if I can turn on more debugging on the IIS side.

Thanks for your replies

****

Did you defined the classpath variable of the server to point to the framework?

Try to open the URL from a browser and send me the output.

cheers,
alej

****

undefined:-2146823281:Object expected

I get this line if I try to open it in a browser, same as the phones displays.

CLASSPATH on server is :
C:\WINDOWS\java\lib\jtapi.jar;C:\WINDOWS\java\trustlib\myFramework.jar

****

The string for jtapi is missing a slash between lib and jtapi.

Was the install of the windows java virtual machine successful? Is the server a windows 2003 64bit?

The URL to test in a brwoser should include the devicename paramater; for example:

http://webserver/IPTServices/xmldirectoryinput_dirSearch.asp?deviceName=SEP001b5494c1da

****

I fixed the classpath, the java virtual machine install was good I posted the output from jview in a previous thread. I tried adding the deviceName to the browser and the SEP of a know device with the same results. windows 20003 32bit. Anything I can do to verify if the framework is working as it should.

One other question, has anyone gotten this to work ?

****

It runs at my customer...I think I have the error. Could you give me an email address to send you the newest framework? I will publish it in a couple of days but i can send it to you now, if you wish.

cheers,
alej

****

Excellent, my email is [email protected]

Thanks for all your effort, I really appriciate it.

Owe you a beer if you visit Iceland

****

Thanks Alej for the new firmware, it still get the same error when using internet explorer.

URL used :
http://10.180.64.210/dirSearch/xmldirectoryinput_dirSearch.asp?deviceName=SEP001280E528D3

Error on page :
undefined:-2146823281:Object expected

****

I send you a simple test script by mail. Please execute the following URL to test and post me the result:

http://webserver/iptservices/testdir2.asp?devicename=sep001795cf0b41

****

added the testDir2.asp file to the virtual directory in IIS.

http://10.180.64.210/dirSearch/testDir2.asp?devicename=sep001795cf0b41

The page cannot be displayed
There is a problem with the page you are trying to reach and it cannot be displayed.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please try the following:

Open the 10.180.64.210 home page, and then look for links to the information you want.
Click the Refresh button, or try again later.

Click Search to look for information on the Internet.
You can also see a list of related sites.




HTTP 500 - Internal server error
Internet Explorer

****

sorry did not mention that you should write the devicename of a phone in your environment.

Please check the IIS settings for your virtual directory, the file I sent you is only a normal asp file.

****

Yes tried that as well.
http://10.180.64.210/dirSearch/testDir2.asp?deviceName=SEP001280E528D3

Same results.

I tried setting a few simple asp pages on the server just to check if that worked and it did.

I verified the IIS, it allows everything ... every box is checked for the virtual directory.

****

I disabled the friendly http messages in IE and got this error.

http://10.180.64.210/dirSearch/testDir2.asp?deviceName=SEP001280E528D3

/dirSearch/LDAP_search.asp, line 110

****

Anything I should try on my end, do you think the problem is with my end or with the framework ?

****

Didn't you get a second test file? What was the output?

You have something different configured, because I have the scripts running on several places. We will find the error!

Please test this second file and post the output, I need the line where the tool complains.

****

Hello Amoreno,

I ran it.

Get this error message now,

English United StatesError in get user locale: Object required.

****

Hello, was the output I posted helpfull ?

****

Hi

I tested again, with callmanager 4.1.3

http://10.180.64.210/dirSearch/testDir2.asp?deviceName=SEP001280E528D3

the output was:
English United States

Another question.
I'm testing now with callmanager 4.1.3, when do you expect this script will work with callmanager 5.x or 6.x ?

****

Hi andri,

Can you please test the entire application with CCM 4.1.3? Now you don't have any error on the test script.

To integrate the script for CCM 5 or 6 you can do it yourself using the SSL methods of the framework, or ask us to do the work express for you, or wait that I have the time to do so....

****

http://10.180.64.210/dirSearch/xmldirectoryinput_dirSearch.asp?deviceName=SEP000AA00AA00A

Output : undefined:-2146823281:Object expected

http://10.180.64.210/dirSearch/testDir2.asp?deviceName=SEP000AA00AA00A

Output : English United States

So it looks like it's same results. I'm using callmanager 4.2, but I said in a previous post I was using callmanager 4.1.3.

****

and the iis output for the error?

The script runs always on the same server, independantly from the CCM?

****

News flash :

when using a cisco IP Communicator as a device :
http://10.180.64.210/dirSearch/xmldirectoryinput_dirSearch.asp?deviceName=SEP001641ACE081
Output from IE = undefined:-2146823281:Object expected

when using a cisco 7940 as a device :
http://10.180.64.210/dirSearch/xmldirectoryinput_dirSearch.asp?deviceName=SEP000AF4AD738D
Output from IE =
Code:
- <CiscoIPPhoneInput>
<Title>Directory Search</Title> 
<Prompt>Enter search criteria</Prompt> 
<URL>http://10.180.64.210:80/dirSearch/xmldirectorylist_dirSearch.asp?search=nameTel&userLocale=English%20United%20States</URL> 
- <InputItem>
<DisplayName>First Name</DisplayName> 
<QueryStringParam>first</QueryStringParam> 
<InputFlags>A</InputFlags> 
<DefaultValue /> 
</InputItem>
- <InputItem>
<DisplayName>Last Name</DisplayName> 
<QueryStringParam>last</QueryStringParam> 
<InputFlags>A</InputFlags> 
<DefaultValue /> 
</InputItem>
- <InputItem>
<DisplayName>Phone</DisplayName> 
<QueryStringParam>number</QueryStringParam> 
<InputFlags>T</InputFlags> 
<DefaultValue /> 
</InputItem>
- <SoftKeyItem>
<Position>1</Position> 
<Name>Search</Name> 
<URL>SoftKey:Submit</URL> 
</SoftKeyItem>
- <SoftKeyItem>
<Position>2</Position> 
<Name><<</Name> 
<URL>SoftKey:<<</URL> 
</SoftKeyItem>
- <SoftKeyItem>
<Position>3</Position> 
<Name>Cancel</Name> 
<URL>SoftKey:Cancel</URL> 
</SoftKeyItem>
</CiscoIPPhoneInput>
I haven't tried it on a phone yet, but this looks promisng.

So my next question is, what types of phones work with this script ?

****

looks like we get somewhere...basically the script works for all phones that can display the cisco ip phone objects. Some phones have bugs, though. I am wondering...do you have any locale defined for the ip comm? I am sending you a new file...

****

Yeah, you where right the IP Communicator was in a device pool that didn't have locals configured.

So I don't get the error message now when I enter the URL in IE.

However I get this message when I try to search :
ERROR:java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError:
javax/naming/ldap/Initiall.dapContext

****

You are missing the naming jars, some windows installations don't have them anymore...can you please check how to proceed in the t9 dialing forum.

****

Finally got this to work:

Downloaded T9 Dialing missing jar files from myvoipsource.org, downloads, t9dialing
Copied the files to C:\WINDOWS\javalib
Added a classpath to C:\WINDOWS\java\lib\com.jar;C:\WINDOWS\java\lib\javax.jar;

Works!

****

thanks for debugging!
 

Stom2006

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
6 Sep 2006
Beiträge
366
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
...

Es wäre vielleicht ganz hilfreich, wenn du dein Problem und das was du vorhast noch mal knapp und präzise in eigene Worte fassen würdest.

Das "Problem eines dritten" nach Sin und Zweck zu durchsuchen ...


...
Gruß,
Marcus
 

medoking

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
10 Sep 2008
Beiträge
3
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
oh sorry,
ich dachte, hier wäre ein Profi Forum,
bin falsch hier glaube ich...

na ja, ciao
 

Stom2006

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
6 Sep 2006
Beiträge
366
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
...

Mir fehlen echt sämtliche Worte

Ps.: Ich habe mir gerade mal die Mühe gemacht, den "case" komplett durchzulesen. Und nach meinem Verständnis wurde das Problem mit Hilfe des Script / Framework Autors gelöst. Wenn er nun also das gleiche Problem hat...

Ich bleibe dabei! Mit fehlen sämtliche Worte

...
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:

Stom2006

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
6 Sep 2006
Beiträge
366
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
...

Das sehe ich in diesem speziellen Fall ein wenig anders.

Bisher hat Amoreno noch jedem der Probleme hat bzw. Hilfe wollte "so" geholfen.


...
 

Zurzeit aktive Besucher

3CX PBX - GRATIS
Linux / Win / Cloud

Statistik des Forums

Themen
232,341
Beiträge
2,021,280
Mitglieder
349,891
Neuestes Mitglied
Kla4Taste