.titleBar { margin-bottom: 5px!important; }

Fritz!box SL WLAN to Annex-A for Italy

Dieses Thema im Forum "FRITZ!Box Fon: Modifikationen" wurde erstellt von gchiozzi, 28 Jan. 2007.

  1. gchiozzi

    gchiozzi Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    25 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    4
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Hi all,

    (I write in English, but I know German enough to read and speak)

    I am trying to use my older

    Fritz!box SL WLAN (1&1)

    in Italy with Alice as provider.

    I have done the conversion from Annex-B to Annex-A as suggested in various posts and prepared the cable RJ-11/RJ-14.

    Apparently everything is OK, but the only message I get is:

    02.01.07 20:46:55 DSL-Synchronisierung beginnt (Training).

    Nothing else!

    Did anybody manage to get an SL-WLAN model work?
    Is there any other configuration needed?
    Should I update the firmware?
    I have 09.04.07, but I have seen there is now 09.04.15.

    Here my configuration:

    --------------------------------------------------
    FRITZ!Box SL WLAN, Firmware-Version 09.04.07

    DSL-Inromationen:

    Hersteller AVM Berlin ---
    DSL-Version 1.35.42.00 - H2
    Annex A

    ---------------------------------------------------

    Attached is a PDF with the Fritz Internet Zugangsdaten

    Many thanks in advance for your help!
     

    Anhänge:

  2. gchiozzi

    gchiozzi Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    25 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    4
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Just for information....

    Actually everything works fine.

    My problem was with the line.
    I had 5 derivations in parallel to the main plug.
    This was degrading the quality of the signal too much.
    I have cut a couple of unused derivations and now everything works fine.

    In conclusion:

    - Fritz!Box SL WLAN bought in Germany works fine also in Italy.
    - Just:
    - Set the firmware to Annex A
    - Build a conversion cable.
     
  3. Hal2000

    Hal2000 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    21 Feb. 2007
    Beiträge:
    9
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Hi,

    how did you prepare the cable?

    I have connected the both wires in the middle of plug RJ11 (filtro di dsl)
    with the both in the middle of RJ45 (SL WLAN) but it doesnt work.
    The box does not synchronize.

    Conversion from Annex B to A was made in Germany,
    but it was impossible to test it here with Annex A.

    The problem is: I am living in Germany and my sister in Italy. She would use her old SL Wlan box there
    (BO, provider: Libero) but she doesnt know much about computer/dsl.

    Greetz
    Hal2000
     
  4. gchiozzi

    gchiozzi Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    25 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    4
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    I just cut an Ethernet (RJ45) and a telephone (RJ11) cables and patched together the two middle wires.

    I suggest you to do this:

    - find a friend of your sister that already has a
    working DSL, possibly with the same provider
    - Try to plug the Fritz!Box in his flat.
    For me it worked immediately.
    That opened my eyes :)
    - Try to bring his modem at your sister's place
    and try to see if DSL works there.
    For me it didn't.

    I had your same symptoms, it seems, and at that point
    I concluded it was a problem in the line.

    I then opened the first plug from telecom in my flat, the one
    where the cable from outside comes in, and I disconnected all derivations,
    connecting the DSL filter directly to the cables coming from outside.

    It worked at the first shot.

    Good luck and let me know if I might be of further help

    p.s.: By the way: I am from Ferrara.