.titleBar { margin-bottom: 5px!important; }

Fritz!Box WLAN 7050 - fehler- no telnet+ftp

Dieses Thema im Forum "FRITZ!Box tot? Recover, Firmware Up-/ Downgrade" wurde erstellt von cejean, 26 Okt. 2008.

  1. cejean

    cejean Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    1 Feb. 2007
    Beiträge:
    15
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    #1 cejean, 26 Okt. 2008
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 26 Okt. 2008
    Sorry for text in english.....

    I have bought a 1&1 branded fb 7050.
    On the box was frimware 14.04.33

    I wanted to use the box as repeater and cannot findout the mac adress.
    Thats why i did a downgrade to 14.04.31.
    Because i didn`t found either no mac adres and still the 1&1 branding i did a settings update from my other fb 7050.
    After the load of the file it was over with my fritz..:mad:

    I know its stupid i didn`t put the upgrade file:fritz_als_avm_new.

    Now only get blinking led (all in the same repeating order) : ( Looks like defect on bootloader)
    I tried lots of times to get load a recover image -> no succes
    Tried to get connected by telnet or ftp -> no succes

    Hopefully there is a way to connect without telnet or an other way?
    I have read: connect with adam2, but i don`t know how to connect without ftp...

    I have one fb 7050 working, can i do something with that one, for excample put his bootloader in the broken one?

    Still i need to connect to the broken one, so i think this option is also not going to work..

    I hope someone can help me to bring live again in the fritzbox.
     
  2. cejean

    cejean Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    1 Feb. 2007
    Beiträge:
    15
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Update ...

    Finnaly... i can get ftp connected to the box (Adam2) :)
    When i connected ftp and trying to recover with recover.exe gives ..anlage gefunde,

    Den Anhang frizbox.bmp betrachten

    Urlader is 0
    and my recovery firmware is not compatible with fritzbox 7050Wlan...:(

    Now i can connect ftp is it how can i see wat part is broken mtd1, 2 3 ,4?
    I have mtd2 is there a way to put it back in the fritzbox? or must all mtd blocks get to restore?

    Any info will help me.....
     
  3. Ecki-No1

    Ecki-No1 IPPF-Promi

    Registriert seit:
    28 Mai 2006
    Beiträge:
    6,280
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    36
    Beruf:
    selbständiger PC-Techniker
    Ort:
    im geilen Süden (48.04°N 11.52°O)
    the MAC-address you can find in menu
    WLAN -> Monitor -> Eigene WLAN-MAC-Adresse dieser FRITZ!Box

    see this post, pic no2 (my old FB 7050)

    maybe the WLAN-MAC printed at bottom your fritz!box
     
  4. cejean

    cejean Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    1 Feb. 2007
    Beiträge:
    15
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    There is no MAC adress on bottem, only wlan Netzwerk schlussel an a alternative wep 128 hex key...

    I cannot connected in internet browser 192.168.178.1 to get the menu of the fritzbox, so i cannot see the Mac adress.

    Why is the mac important?
    I must first repair the boot.:confused: or am i wrong?

    I can connected with ftp (adam2) but no telnet possible...
     
  5. MaxMuster

    MaxMuster IPPF-Promi

    Registriert seit:
    1 Feb. 2005
    Beiträge:
    6,919
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    36
    If connected via FTP. can you please try out
    Code:
    quote GETENV bootloaderVersion
    quote GETENV firmware_version
    quote GETENV firmware_info
    quote GETENV HWRevision
    quote GETENV macwlan
    
    to be sure about your settings? (I know, some of them are in the ccreenshot, but just to be complete..) The last one is especially for your MAC question ;-)

    I'm not sure if you need a special recover for 1&1, so you might try an set it to "avm" before recovering:

    Code:
    quote SETENV firmware_version avm
    Jörg
     
  6. cejean

    cejean Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    1 Feb. 2007
    Beiträge:
    15
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    #6 cejean, 28 Okt. 2008
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 29 Okt. 2008
    Ecki-No1 and MaxMuster thank you for your answers!

    After a lot retying to put recoverimage back i did this:

    http://www.ip-phone-forum.de/showthread.php?t=97250&page=9...

    post #167
    Thx mister Telefonicus!
    assume you have a Windows-XP PC. If not, ask a friend.

    Connect your PC to the Fritzbox via the Ethernet (LAN cable) and set the IP address of your PC's LAN adapter to 192.168.178.XXX (XXX between 003 and 253), the subnet mask to 255.255.255.0 and the gateway interface to 192.168.178.1 (if it doesn't work after several trials try 192.168.178.2)
    IMPORTANT:
    *Set your LAN adapter to 10 Mbit/s Half Duplex EDIT: (if automatic doesn't work).
    *Make sure your LAN adapter has a fixed IP address, e.g. 192.168.178.10
    *Disable any IP-filtering or firewall
    *Diasble any other LAN adapters
    *Make sure you are accessing the LAN directly (not through an application software)
    *Use a short LAN cable! AVM recommends to use the red LAN cable for firmware updates/recoveries.

    Start the recovery program first hand (see below) and follow the instructions (this first time only). It will fail but it will establish a steady connection to the bootloader. On subsequent attempts do not disconnect the power supply when the recovery program tells you so!

    EDIT: If a warning pops up like 'Mediasensing is enabled on your PC' please stop the recovery program (answer 'NO' to the prompt) and look here

    Open a "COMMAND" console window (aka "DOS window") and enter the following instruction:

    ftp 192.168.178.1 (or use the IP found by the recovery Program)

    Now you see the FTP login prompt. Enter "adam2" as user and password.

    220 ADAM2 FTP Server ready.

    530 Please login with USER and PASS.
    USER adam2
    331 Password required for adam2.
    PASS adam2
    230 User adam2 successfully logged in.

    If the Fritzbox does not react to the ftp command enter CTRL-C to cancel it and retry. If it doesn't work at all retry the recovery program.

    Now enter the following commands

    for the standard Fritz!Box Fon WLAN model:
    quote SETENV annex,A
    quote SETENV HWRevision,66
    quote SETENV ProductID,Fritz_Box_WLAN
    quote SETENV firmware_version,avme
    quote SETENV firmware_info,08.04.26

    for the Fritz!Box Fon WLAN 7050 model:
    quote SETENV annex,A
    quote SETENV HWRevision,77
    quote SETENV ProductID,Fritz_Box_7050_AnnexA
    quote SETENV firmware_version,avme
    quote SETENV firmware_info,14.04.26

    Changing to Annex B would be respectively:
    quote SETENV annex,B
    quote SETENV HWRevision,76
    quote SETENV ProductID,Fritz_Box_7050_AnnexB
    quote SETENV firmware_version,avme
    quote SETENV firmware_info,14.04.15

    You can copy and paste all 4 lines at once. Use the right-hand mouse button to paste. Enter "bye" when you're done (you can even include the login sequence and the bye command. Enter the whole batch of commands including the recovery in one step). The box will only reboot if the recovery program finishes successfully, otherwise it will stay connected to Adam2.

    Now run the recovery program, e.g. the one from ftp://ftp.avm.de/fritz.box/fritzbox....over-image.exe from AVM (ask me if it's no longer there).

    =*= WARNING =*= UPGRADE TO VERSION 4.29 OR HIGHER IS A ONE WAY ROAD! =*= WARNING =*=
    EDIT: Later downgrade is possible although a bit tricky. However there's no reason for it as the newer firmware versions work significantly better.

    Enter fritz.box_fon_wlan_7050.annexa.en.04.26.recover-image.exe (or newer if available) at your command console (first make the program location your working directory using the cd command). If anything goes wrong just repeat it (up to 10 times, keeping the power supply connected). You'll see the progress step by step.

    Have fun!

    AND YESS!! Great, i have now a lot of fun!!
    Its working again recovered to engish firmware annexa.en14.04.26.

    Now all workes likes sharme FB 7050 Wlan bassis and 7050 repeater.

    Thanks again for this great forum!

    Topic can be closed.