.titleBar { margin-bottom: 5px!important; }

help me to recover FRITZ!Box Fon

Dieses Thema im Forum "FRITZ!Box Fon: Modifikationen" wurde erstellt von blueicegr, 1 Jan. 2007.

  1. blueicegr

    blueicegr Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    1 Jan. 2007
    Beiträge:
    3
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Dear Sirs,
    please help me if it is possible to save my FRITZ!Box Fon.
    It is annex A with HWRevision 64.
    I have do this:
    echo "HWRevision 58" > /proc/avalanche/env
    echo "ProductID Fritz_Box_FON_AnnexB" > /proc/avalanche/env
    echo "annex B" > /proc/avalanche/env
    and after this i have try to use the recover firmware for annex B.
    The firmware upgrade finished fine but the router not have now any interface up (i canot connect via telnet ftp web. Also i canot ping the router ip).
    I have try to re-upload the annex A firmware but say that it is for other hardware version.
    It is possible to do a force upgrade with the annex a firmware so i save my router?
    Thanks for any help and happy new year.
     
  2. doc456

    doc456 IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    27 Apr. 2006
    Beiträge:
    15,682
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Hi,
    Happy New Year and Welcome to the Forum! :)

    Basicly it is necessary to submit more Informations (look at my Signature) from your Configurations, O.K.?
    The Recovery will only works with a Windows PC, not a Linux-Machine!
    Connecting the Box allone with the PC (fixed IP like 192.168.178.100) via LAN and try it more than once a time.
     
  3. blueicegr

    blueicegr Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    1 Jan. 2007
    Beiträge:
    3
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    thanks for the answer,
    I use windows XP pro sp2 eng.
    I have connect with the lan and my pc ip is 192.168.178.50.
    I have do firmware update before so this is not a problem.
    The problem begin after i change this:
    echo "HWRevision 58" > /proc/avalanche/env
    and try to flash with B annex firmware (the router have original the A annex). The Flash is completed but the router is dead. I can only flash with the same B annex but again the router is dead.
    If i try to repair with the original annex (A) the recovery program say that this firmware is not compatible with my router.

    May a solution is to change again the HWRevision to the original value and recover with the Annex A firmware but i canot connect to the router via telnet or web. (however the recover for annex B can see my router and upgrade the firmware, i have do this 3 times but the router is still dead.

    I think also that if i can do a force recovery with the annex A firmware can resolve my problem but if i do this the program say that is not compatible with my router because i have change before the HWRevision.
    I hope i can find any solution to fix and save my router.
    Thanks again for any help and sory for my bad English.

    The firmwares i use is this:
    http://www.avm.de/files/fritz.box/f...itz.box_fon.annexa.en.04.01.recover-image.exe
    http://www.avm.de/files/fritz.box/f...ex b/fritz.box_fon.en.04.01.recover-image.exe
     
  4. doc456

    doc456 IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    27 Apr. 2006
    Beiträge:
    15,682
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Hi,
    sorry, but it is not possible to flash the english Box to Annex B in the way you want to do.

    Will you please read the following Threads. It is the Way to Flash from B to A but i think you will get more Information to do the reverse way:
    http://www.ip-phone-forum.de/showthread.php?t=98652&highlight=Annex+english
    and the b-tar is on the site:
    http://www.ip-phone-forum.de/showthread.php?t=68979
    In this Thread the Way is explained (but in German):
    http://www.ip-phone-forum.de/showthread.php?t=124233&highlight=Annex
    or this for B to A again:
    http://www.ip-phone-forum.de/showthread.php?t=97250&highlight=Annex
     
  5. blueicegr

    blueicegr Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    1 Jan. 2007
    Beiträge:
    3
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Thanks again for the info.
    So now i just want to change again in annex A so i can useit only as router and not as dsl modem.
    But i have a problem, i canot connect to ip 192.168.178.1 via ftp, telnet, web. Also i canot ping the 192.168.178.1. My firewall is disable and the pc have ip in the same subnet.
    The only communications from my pc to the router is if i try to put the recovery firmware from avm.de. If i try to recover with annex B firmware the update completed but again i canot connect to the router.
    If i try to flash with annex A the program say that it is wrong version of the router.
    So i hope now need to do a force firmware upgrade with Annex A.
    Do you know any flash program who not check if the router is compitible with the flash?
    I can pay also 10 euro via paypal if a person can help me to save my router.
    Thanks again,
     
  6. doc456

    doc456 IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    27 Apr. 2006
    Beiträge:
    15,682
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Hi,
    please do not use Fullquotes!
    Think at the Rules of the Forum which you have accepted. ;)
    a) Remove the Electricity cable from the box for about 2 or 3 Minutes.
    b) Activate Telnet via Phone an the Keypad #96*7*
    c) Use the Console and type in ipconfig /all
    d) next at the Console nslookup
    No, sorry, i do not know any Flash program that is able to do it in that Way! :noidea: