How to apply ds_mod to 14.04.20?

olistudent

IPPF-Urgestein
Mitglied seit
19 Okt 2004
Beiträge
14,779
Punkte für Reaktionen
10
Punkte
38
You have to overwrite "Firmware Source" in menuconfig.
Then you have to adapt some patches...

Greets, Oliver
 

skizzo3000

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
14 Jul 2006
Beiträge
50
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0

olistudent

IPPF-Urgestein
Mitglied seit
19 Okt 2004
Beiträge
14,779
Punkte für Reaktionen
10
Punkte
38
Die 14.04.20 bassiert auf 2.4.17_mvl21. Nix mit neuem Kernel.

@skizzo3000
You have to adapt the patches. If I find some time I will do it for you.

Greets, Oliver
 

olistudent

IPPF-Urgestein
Mitglied seit
19 Okt 2004
Beiträge
14,779
Punkte für Reaktionen
10
Punkte
38
Hi.
I tried to adpat the patches. Give it a try and tell me the result...
Instruction:
Code:
1.Replace the file 190-webmenu.patch with the one from the attachment.
2. Change your .config with an editor:
[I]#[/I]
[I]# Brandings[/I]
[I]#[/I]
[I]DS_BRANDING_1und1=y[/I]
[I]DS_BRANDING_avm=y[/I]
[I]DS_BRANDING_arcor=y[/I]
[I][COLOR=royalblue]DS_BRANDING_avme=y[/COLOR][/I]
 
[COLOR=black]I don't know why this step must be done!?[/COLOR]
Greets, Oliver

@Daniel Warum wird beim International-Image der OEM avme entfernt?
 

Anhänge

voipmustbe

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
18 Aug 2005
Beiträge
42
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
The file .config is updated automatic with
DS_BRANDING_avme=y (for OEM - avme)
if the file Config.in is applied with change
config DS_TYPE_LANG_EN
bool "en - international"
depends on DS_TYPE_FON || \
DS_TYPE_FON_ATA || \
DS_TYPE_FON_WLAN_7050 || \ <-- here
DS_TYPE_FON_WLAN
and

config DS_BRANDING_avme
bool "avme"
depends on DS_TYPE_FON && DS_TYPE_LANG_A_CH || \
DS_TYPE_FON && DS_TYPE_LANG_EN || \
DS_TYPE_FON_ATA && DS_TYPE_LANG_A_CH || \
DS_TYPE_FON_ATA && DS_TYPE_LANG_EN || \
DS_TYPE_FON_WLAN || \
DS_TYPE_FON_WLAN_7050 || \ <-- here
DS_TYPE_CUSTOM
default y
Default only FON, FON_ATA and FON_WLAN are activated with EN language
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:

lewiatanx

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
28 Feb 2006
Beiträge
5
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
HI!
ds0.2.9 work on 7050 Annex A International OK!!!
Some corrections and it working well !!!
:) :) :)
 

Tokka

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
1 Aug 2006
Beiträge
75
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
6
Hi Olistudent, i've tried the untar the patch file you told to Skizzo, but every time i've got back an error message, ive tried to command for .tar, .tar.bz2, but always same result...i've also tried with winrar, but nothings good happen...have you idea where i'm wrong?
Many thanks :)
Tokka
 

olistudent

IPPF-Urgestein
Mitglied seit
19 Okt 2004
Beiträge
14,779
Punkte für Reaktionen
10
Punkte
38
The correct command for the tar ist:
Code:
tar xjf patches.tar.bz2
If this doesn't work I have no idea.

Greets, Oliver
 

Tokka

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
1 Aug 2006
Beiträge
75
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
6
Hi, and thanks for the answer...you don't will belive me..(i too i don't belive myself), but my error was that i wrote all times patch...not patches (stupid me:mad: )
:blonk: :blonk: :blonk: :blonk: :blonk: :blonk: :blonk:

i've just edited the .config and the config.in files, and the only problem i have is that the fw image seems too big, also if the packages i putted inside are the same of the german version...
No problem, i will remove somthing;)
thanks again, and sorry for my stupidity!!!!sometimes i will burn myself, but i'm so stupid that i use water for do it:crazy:

MfG
Tokka

Sorry, can you tell me if there is a 3d where i can learn how to change the dsl driver? thanks again:groesste:
 

Tokka

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
1 Aug 2006
Beiträge
75
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
6
Ok, second round...i've done all step by step, it seems to works, but when i start make, after make menuconfig, and deselected all packages, my fw image is too big (error 1)...so i have done something wrong...but i don't understand what!!:mad: :mad:
 

knox

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
20 Mai 2006
Beiträge
577
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
Tokka schrieb:
after make menuconfig, and deselected all packages, my fw image is too big (error 1)
on small boxes you cannot have too many packages, sorry.

to start with a clean config ensure to manually deselect all packages and libraries too or simply
Code:
cp .defconfig .config
make menuconfig
 

Tokka

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
1 Aug 2006
Beiträge
75
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
6
Thanks Knox, but the fw i'm tring to modify is for a 7050, so i don't think/hope this is too small...i've done all possible changes with the german version, but now, with the english one, i receive this error, also i have deselected all packages. the only things i've left are the web pages translated in italian, but these have to override the originals, so i don't think they take more space than the originals... i don't understand what i'm don wrong:noidea: ....
Tk
 

Zurzeit aktive Besucher

3CX PBX - GRATIS
Linux / Win / Cloud

Statistik des Forums

Themen
232,625
Beiträge
2,024,878
Mitglieder
350,488
Neuestes Mitglied
zelenimarsovac