.titleBar { margin-bottom: 5px!important; }

How to apply ds_mod to 14.04.20?

Dieses Thema im Forum "Freetz" wurde erstellt von skizzo3000, 13 Okt. 2006.

  1. skizzo3000

    skizzo3000 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Juli 2006
    Beiträge:
    50
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    How can i apply ds_mod to 14.04.20 for 7050 ?

    thanks
     
  2. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,756
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    You have to overwrite "Firmware Source" in menuconfig.
    Then you have to adapt some patches...

    Greets, Oliver
     
  3. skizzo3000

    skizzo3000 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Juli 2006
    Beiträge:
    50
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Thanks !

    I will Try it !
     
  4. skizzo3000

    skizzo3000 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Juli 2006
    Beiträge:
    50
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
  5. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,756
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    Die 14.04.20 bassiert auf 2.4.17_mvl21. Nix mit neuem Kernel.

    @skizzo3000
    You have to adapt the patches. If I find some time I will do it for you.

    Greets, Oliver
     
  6. skizzo3000

    skizzo3000 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Juli 2006
    Beiträge:
    50
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    @olistudent

    Thank you very much !!! for your support !!
    I will wait your files.

    Thanks Skizzo3000
     
  7. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,756
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    Hi.
    I tried to adpat the patches. Give it a try and tell me the result...
    Instruction:
    Code:
    1.Replace the file 190-webmenu.patch with the one from the attachment.
    2. Change your .config with an editor:
    [I]#[/I]
    [I]# Brandings[/I]
    [I]#[/I]
    [I]DS_BRANDING_1und1=y[/I]
    [I]DS_BRANDING_avm=y[/I]
    [I]DS_BRANDING_arcor=y[/I]
    [I][COLOR=royalblue]DS_BRANDING_avme=y[/COLOR][/I]
     
    [COLOR=black]I don't know why this step must be done!?[/COLOR]
    
    Greets, Oliver

    @Daniel Warum wird beim International-Image der OEM avme entfernt?
     

    Anhänge:

  8. voipmustbe

    voipmustbe Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    18 Aug. 2005
    Beiträge:
    42
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    #11 voipmustbe, 19 Okt. 2006
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 19 Okt. 2006
    The file .config is updated automatic with
    DS_BRANDING_avme=y (for OEM - avme)
    if the file Config.in is applied with change
    config DS_TYPE_LANG_EN
    bool "en - international"
    depends on DS_TYPE_FON || \
    DS_TYPE_FON_ATA || \
    DS_TYPE_FON_WLAN_7050 || \ <-- here
    DS_TYPE_FON_WLAN
    and

    config DS_BRANDING_avme
    bool "avme"
    depends on DS_TYPE_FON && DS_TYPE_LANG_A_CH || \
    DS_TYPE_FON && DS_TYPE_LANG_EN || \
    DS_TYPE_FON_ATA && DS_TYPE_LANG_A_CH || \
    DS_TYPE_FON_ATA && DS_TYPE_LANG_EN || \
    DS_TYPE_FON_WLAN || \
    DS_TYPE_FON_WLAN_7050 || \ <-- here
    DS_TYPE_CUSTOM
    default y
    Default only FON, FON_ATA and FON_WLAN are activated with EN language
     
  9. skizzo3000

    skizzo3000 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Juli 2006
    Beiträge:
    50
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Thanks to all !!

    The patch works very well !

    Thank you much !
     
  10. lewiatanx

    lewiatanx Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    28 Feb. 2006
    Beiträge:
    5
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    HI!
    ds0.2.9 work on 7050 Annex A International OK!!!
    Some corrections and it working well !!!
    :) :) :)
     
  11. Tokka

    Tokka Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    1 Aug. 2006
    Beiträge:
    75
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    6
    Hi Olistudent, i've tried the untar the patch file you told to Skizzo, but every time i've got back an error message, ive tried to command for .tar, .tar.bz2, but always same result...i've also tried with winrar, but nothings good happen...have you idea where i'm wrong?
    Many thanks :)
    Tokka
     
  12. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,756
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    The correct command for the tar ist:
    Code:
    tar xjf patches.tar.bz2
    If this doesn't work I have no idea.

    Greets, Oliver
     
  13. Tokka

    Tokka Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    1 Aug. 2006
    Beiträge:
    75
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    6
    Hi, and thanks for the answer...you don't will belive me..(i too i don't belive myself), but my error was that i wrote all times patch...not patches (stupid me:mad: )
    :blonk: :blonk: :blonk: :blonk: :blonk: :blonk: :blonk:

    i've just edited the .config and the config.in files, and the only problem i have is that the fw image seems too big, also if the packages i putted inside are the same of the german version...
    No problem, i will remove somthing;)
    thanks again, and sorry for my stupidity!!!!sometimes i will burn myself, but i'm so stupid that i use water for do it:crazy:

    MfG
    Tokka

    Sorry, can you tell me if there is a 3d where i can learn how to change the dsl driver? thanks again:groesste:
     
  14. Tokka

    Tokka Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    1 Aug. 2006
    Beiträge:
    75
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    6
    Ok, second round...i've done all step by step, it seems to works, but when i start make, after make menuconfig, and deselected all packages, my fw image is too big (error 1)...so i have done something wrong...but i don't understand what!!:mad: :mad:
     
  15. knox

    knox Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    20 Mai 2006
    Beiträge:
    577
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    on small boxes you cannot have too many packages, sorry.

    to start with a clean config ensure to manually deselect all packages and libraries too or simply
    Code:
    cp .defconfig .config
    make menuconfig
     
  16. Tokka

    Tokka Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    1 Aug. 2006
    Beiträge:
    75
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    6
    Thanks Knox, but the fw i'm tring to modify is for a 7050, so i don't think/hope this is too small...i've done all possible changes with the german version, but now, with the english one, i receive this error, also i have deselected all packages. the only things i've left are the web pages translated in italian, but these have to override the originals, so i don't think they take more space than the originals... i don't understand what i'm don wrong:noidea: ....
    Tk