.titleBar { margin-bottom: 5px!important; }

How to modify FRITZ!Box 7050 annex B in annex A?

Dieses Thema im Forum "FRITZ!Box Fon: Modifikationen" wurde erstellt von voipuser.int, 30 Dez. 2006.

  1. voipuser.int

    voipuser.int Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    5 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    24
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    I live in Denmark and buyed a FRITZ!Box 7050 on Germany Ebay.
    Unfortunately I found this one cant' work in Denmark becouse the ANNEX standard is different.

    So, I would resell this device again on Ebay of Germany until I found this wonderful forum where there are person able to change the ANNEX standard from B to A by firmware upgrade.

    But because is really my first time I'm doing an upgrade like this I would be very grateful to somebody able to help me in do this step by step.

    Thanks in advance to the volunteer who will help me!
    Idress
     
  2. doc456

    doc456 IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    27 Apr. 2006
    Beiträge:
    15,682
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
  3. voipuser.int

    voipuser.int Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    5 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    24
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Upgrade firmware from German to English

    Hello
    Sorry sir only English speak. not german

    I have upload the file fritz box 7050 to Annex A. English Firmware FRITZ!Box Fon WLAN 7050 (Annex A) Firmware Version 14.04.20.

    Nex step by step..

    Still not finsh
    I would transform it in English language (because Deutsch language is very hard for me to understand).
    Is possible to install this down-grade version?
    Or I will experience some trouble?


    Again, the difference beetwen 14.04.25
    Deutsch firmware and 14.04.20 english Firmware is just a matter of numbering or the Deutsch version is really more complete?

    Thanks in advance for your help.
    Idress
     
  4. doc456

    doc456 IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    27 Apr. 2006
    Beiträge:
    15,682
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Hi,
    no Problem with the language, O.K.! ;)

    First: it is not possible to load the english Firmware onto a German based Box.
    Therefore you get the Problem!

    Go back with an german Firmware such as 14.04.15.
    You can get ist on the AVM-FTP-Server: ftp://ftp.avm.de/fritz.box/fritzbox.fon_wlan_7050/x_misc

    Follow the Instructions that will announced.

    Listen: only connect the PC via LAN to the BOX, Static-IP 192.168.178.100 for the PC and start the Recover-File!

    After that, you should read the Original Thread to Convert the Box to ANNEX A.
    There is no Possibilty to update a German-Based Box with the english Firmware-Version, Sorry!
     
  5. voipuser.int

    voipuser.int Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    5 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    24
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Thanks Sir. u are help full.

    Please can u send more information A - Z , must info is in german language.

    Plz tel me step by step ?

    First: it is not possible to load the english Firmware onto a German based Box.
    Therefore you get the Problem!

    May be i have damag my frit box 7050...

    when i Go back with an german Firmware such as 14.04.15, re install german Firmware vision ?

    Thanks in advance for your help.
    Idress
     
  6. doc456

    doc456 IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    27 Apr. 2006
    Beiträge:
    15,682
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Welcome!

    No you did not!

    Yes of course, you shall do so!

    BtW, at the AVM-Server you can find handbooks of the Box in English as well.
    Take the english Site of AVM please.
    See the Pictures on the english Handbook and the german one, so you can compare it, O.K.?
     
  7. voipuser.int

    voipuser.int Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    5 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    24
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Dear sir doc456 1000 time thanks
    fb working whit internet . I happy<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>

    Thanks
    Idress
     
  8. doc456

    doc456 IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    27 Apr. 2006
    Beiträge:
    15,682
    Zustimmungen:
    2
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Hi Idress,
    you are Welcome! :)

    Have a nice day.
     
  9. bigmaster

    bigmaster Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    3 Aug. 2011
    Beiträge:
    1
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Hello I have a problem with the router fritzbox 7050, by no means impossible to access the router via Telenet and if I do everything according to your instructions in the cmd> Telenet when I want to access this throws me: cold not open connection to the host on port 23,help plz
     
  10. MaxMuster

    MaxMuster IPPF-Promi

    Registriert seit:
    1 Feb. 2005
    Beiträge:
    6,923
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    36
    This is a really old thread, in the last years, there have been some changes in firmware ;-)
    There should be some more recent threads about changing a box to an Annex A firmware.

    In every case: which firmware version has your box? And what exactly did you try to enable telnet?
    The most convenient way is using a phone and dial #96*7*. Some firmwares (e.g. 14.04.30) are known to contain no telnet daemon, so you can't enable it. If this is the case, you may want to try a modded firmware ("freetz") which will not only give the possibility of a telnet connection but a nice GUI, too.