.titleBar { margin-bottom: 5px!important; }

[Problem] AVM WebIF: no response anymore

Dieses Thema im Forum "Freetz" wurde erstellt von M66B, 3 Apr. 2011.

  1. M66B

    M66B Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    17 Feb. 2010
    Beiträge:
    225
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    Dordrecht
    #1 M66B, 3 Apr. 2011
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 3 Apr. 2011
    If I go to the AVM WebIF the password is asked, but after that no data is transfered (the browser is waiting for a response).

    If I am right the AVM WebIF is handled (partly?) by LUA. On the box I see this process:

    Code:
    3584 root      4472 S N  /cgi-bin/luacgi
    This is my config (trunk revision 6758, no kernel replaced, German version):

    Den Anhang config.txt betrachten

    I have no idea where to look further, so any help is appreciated.

    A few (I don't know how many) revisions ago it was working.

    Edit: if I go through Polipo I get the message:

    Code:
    The following error occurred while trying to access http://fritz.box/logincheck.lua:
    
    502 Read from server failed: Timeout
    Edit #2: stopping all services, except inetd, doesn't help. Using the IP address in stead of name does help either.

    Edit #3: there is no entry for port 80 in the inetd config: should it be there?
     
  2. cuma

    cuma Aktives Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    16 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    2,747
    Zustimmungen:
    6
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Der ctlmgr stellt das Webinterface zur Verfügung:
    Code:
    netstat -apn|grep :80
    tcp        0      0 :::8080                 :::*                    LISTEN      28302/ctlmgr.bin
    tcp        0      0 :::80                   :::*                    LISTEN      28302/ctlmgr.bin
    
    Ich hab mit dem Webif neuerdings auch wieder ein Problem: http://freetz.org/ticket/61#comment:125 wobei es nicht sicher ist dass das damit zusammenhängt. Versuch mal den ctlmgr ohne den Wrapper neu zu starten
     
  3. M66B

    M66B Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    17 Feb. 2010
    Beiträge:
    225
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    Dordrecht
    Thanks for your response!
    I was just trying to switch back a few revisions and revision 6660 does not have this problem.

    My netstat output:
    Code:
    tcp        0      0 :::8080                 :::*                    LISTEN      676/ctlmgr.bin
    tcp        2      0 :::80                   :::*                    LISTEN      676/ctlmgr.bin
    How can I start ctlmgr without wrapper? (I don't know what either of them does).
     
  4. cuma

    cuma Aktives Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    16 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    2,747
    Zustimmungen:
    6
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Der neue Wrapper (http://freetz.org/changeset/6733) ersetzt die /usr/bin/ctlmgr , die nach /usr/bin/ctlmgr.bin verschoben wurde. Also testweise ctlmgr.bin beenden und mit "ctlmgr.bin" starten. Ohne Wrapper kann die /etc/passwd überschrieben werden!
     
  5. M66B

    M66B Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    17 Feb. 2010
    Beiträge:
    225
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    Dordrecht
    I did a kill -9 <pid of ctlmgr.bin> (there were four of them, but killing the first one killed them all).
    Then I did ctlmgr.bin and the WebIF was working again!
    ps lists now ctlmgr.bin and not /usr/bin/ctlmgr.bin.
    So, I guess the change in commit 6733 is probably causing problems.
    If you want me to test anything else, please let me know.
     
  6. cuma

    cuma Aktives Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    16 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    2,747
    Zustimmungen:
    6
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Hab keine Idee. Mal schauen was sich im Ticket ergibt.
    Die Ausgabe von ps (ctlmgr.bin oder /usr/bin/ctlmgr.bin) hängt vom Aufruf ab, also nicht wichtig
     
  7. RalfFriedl

    RalfFriedl IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    22 Apr. 2007
    Beiträge:
    12,343
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Can you try to locate and rename the lua program and replace it with a script:
    Code:
    #/bin/bash
    (date; echo lua "[email protected]"; env) >> /tmp/lua.txt
    
    exec real-lua "[email protected]"
    exec strace -fs2000 -o /tmp/lua.str real-lua "[email protected]"
    
    Try this with ctlmgr started via the wrapper and started directly. Are there any differences?
    If there is nothing obvious, try the line with strace instead.
     
  8. M66B

    M66B Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    17 Feb. 2010
    Beiträge:
    225
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    Dordrecht
    Thanks for helping me.

    I have these on my box, which one should I replace?

    Code:
    ./etc/default.Fritz_Box_7270_16/1und1/cgi-bin/luacgi
    ./etc/default.Fritz_Box_7270_16/avm/cgi-bin/luacgi
    ./lib/liblua.so
    ./lib/liblua.so.1
    ./lib/liblua.so.1.4.1
    ./lib/libluatextdb.so
    ./lib/libluatextdb.so.1
    ./lib/libluatextdb.so.1.0.0
    ./lib/libluaxml.so
    ./lib/libluaxml.so.1
    ./lib/libluaxml.so.1.0.0
    ./usr/www/all/cgi-bin/luacgi
    ./usr/www/cgi-bin/luacgi
    
     
  9. RalfFriedl

    RalfFriedl IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    22 Apr. 2007
    Beiträge:
    12,343
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Try luacgi.
    The last two lines probably point to the same file, the first two lines will probably be either the same file or a configuration file.
     
  10. M66B

    M66B Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    17 Feb. 2010
    Beiträge:
    225
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    Dordrecht
    #10 M66B, 6 Apr. 2011
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 6 Apr. 2011
    For some reason the script is not executed (correctly). The browser offers to download the .lua file now (logincheck.lua).

    I can execute the script manually, although I had to change the script to included absolute paths to lua (/usr/www/cgi-bin/real-lua).

    This is the lua.txt when manually executing the script: Den Anhang lua.txt betrachten

    I did include the script by unpacking and re-packing an image file (as per these instructions) and flashing the image. This is very time consuming. Is there another way to do this?

    Edit:

    I tried it without removings (except for Annex B Firmware) and it is working again, so one of the removings is the problem (any idea which one?):

    Code:
    FREETZ_REMOVE_ANNEX_B_FIRMWARE=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_ASSISTANT=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_NAS=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_AVM_VPN=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_DTRACE=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_HELP=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_MEDIASRV=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_NTFS=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_SMBD=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_SUPPORT=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_TR069=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_UMTSD=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_WEBDAV=y
    Edit 2:

    Note that I have also (German firmware on an international box):

    Code:
    FREETZ_ENFORCE_URLADER_SETTING_FIRMWARE_VERSION="avm"
     
  11. RalfFriedl

    RalfFriedl IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    22 Apr. 2007
    Beiträge:
    12,343
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    A simple way is to use the script fwmod_custom to make modifications to the Freetz image before the filesystem is compressed.
     
  12. M66B

    M66B Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    17 Feb. 2010
    Beiträge:
    225
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    Dordrecht
    Thanks and to prevent flashing over and over again I will make a symbolic link to /tmp next time for the script.
     
  13. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,777
    Zustimmungen:
    10
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    It is possible to "overwrite" existing files:
    Code:
    cp /usr/www/cgi-bin/luacgi ~
    mount -o bind ./luacgi /usr/www/cgi-bin/luacgi
    
    Then you can edit ./luacgi. But it's not possible to create new files with this method.
    Perhaps you want to try mini_fo package...

    Regards
    Oliver
     
  14. M66B

    M66B Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    17 Feb. 2010
    Beiträge:
    225
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    Dordrecht
    Nice trick oliver, learned something today, thanks!
     
  15. cuma

    cuma Aktives Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    16 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    2,747
    Zustimmungen:
    6
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    #15 cuma, 6 Apr. 2011
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 6 Apr. 2011
    Man kann auch Verzeichnisse mounten
     
  16. cuma

    cuma Aktives Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    16 Dez. 2006
    Beiträge:
    2,747
    Zustimmungen:
    6
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
  17. M66B

    M66B Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    17 Feb. 2010
    Beiträge:
    225
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    Dordrecht
    I have tried current trunk (revision 6782) with and without the removals, but the problem isn't solved unfortunately.
    Without removals the AVM WebIF works, but with removals (same list as above) the AVM WebIF doesn't work.
     
  18. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,777
    Zustimmungen:
    10
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    Perhaps you can spend some time to identify the patch? I tried with my 7270 and can't reproduce it.

    I would start without these patches:
    Code:
    FREETZ_REMOVE_SUPPORT=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_TR069=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_UMTSD=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_WEBDAV=y
    
    Regards
    Oliver
     
  19. M66B

    M66B Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    17 Feb. 2010
    Beiträge:
    225
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    Dordrecht
    Thanks for the shortlist, Oliver.
    I will try a removal each time I flash an image and report back which one is causing the problem.
     
  20. M66B

    M66B Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    17 Feb. 2010
    Beiträge:
    225
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    Dordrecht
    None of the above shortlist and FREETZ_REMOVE_ANNEX_B_FIRMWARE are the problem.
    Which of the remaining removals have the highest chance of causing the problem?

    Code:
    FREETZ_REMOVE_ASSISTANT=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_NAS=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_AVM_VPN=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_DTRACE=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_HELP=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_MEDIASRV=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_NTFS=y
    FREETZ_REMOVE_SMBD=y