.titleBar { margin-bottom: 5px!important; }

Can't build my custom freetz

Dieses Thema im Forum "Freetz" wurde erstellt von SystemR89, 20 Feb. 2009.

  1. SystemR89

    SystemR89 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    20 Feb. 2009
    Beiträge:
    48
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Hi everyone!
    I just downloaded freetz-1.0.3-rc1 but after some tries I've not compiled yet my custom freetz.
    Every time it stop the compiling process with this message:
    What's wrong?

    Thanks in advance!
    Michele
     
  2. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,756
    Zustimmungen:
    1
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    Hi.
    There seems to be a problem with the new squashfs (3.4). You can try to checkout freetz-1.1 stable branch. We have no solution at the moment. Can you please write down some informations about your Hardware, OS an VM?

    Regards
    Oliver
     
  3. SystemR89

    SystemR89 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    20 Feb. 2009
    Beiträge:
    48
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    I use Debian Unstable on a Core 2 Duo cpu and I've a Fritz!Box 7270 International Version.
    Ok, I download via svn freetz-1.1 and tried to compile it but now I get another error:
     
  4. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,756
    Zustimmungen:
    1
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    Hrm, seems like another missing changeset... I will merge it.

    Regards
    Oliver
     
  5. otherland

    otherland Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Okt. 2008
    Beiträge:
    29
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    #5 otherland, 20 Feb. 2009
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 20 Feb. 2009
    I have exactly the same problem, trying to compile freetz trunk on x64 fedora 10 (all current updates), FritzBox 7270 (German version, 8MB flash):

    Code:
    (...)
    STEP 1: UNPACK
    unpacking firmware image
    splitting kernel image
    unpacking filesystem image
      3112 inodes (3275 blocks) to write
      /home/chris/Software/freetz-trunk/./tools/usr/bin/fakeroot: line 178: 27629 Aborted            FAKEROOTKEY=$FAKEROOTKEY LD_LIBRARY_PATH="$PATHS" LD_PRELOAD="$LIB" "$@"
    ERROR: modunsqfs: Error in build/original/kernel/kernelsquashfs.raw
    make: *** [firmware-nocompile] Error 1
    
     
  6. make

    make Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    15 Feb. 2008
    Beiträge:
    123
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    Berlin
    Same problem here

    My build of trunk is also broken. The last successful build, about a week ago, was based on AiO 13640.

    In the moment, I'm able to build 1.1-stable for a 16MB 7270, but trunk fails with the above mentioned error. I did not change the freetz config since the last build (no added or removed packages). Trunk also fails to build if I start with a clean checkout and deselect everything. I also tried to go back to earlier revisions without success. Building the toolchain locally also does not help.

    My environment is fedora 10, x86_64. There have been some updates released in the last week, kde42 for example, maybe there is some coincidence? The system has all updates installed, too.
     
  7. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,756
    Zustimmungen:
    1
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    Can you point me to a location where I can download fedora 10?

    Regards
    Oliver
     
  8. make

    make Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    15 Feb. 2008
    Beiträge:
    123
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    Berlin
    I downloaded one of the Installable LiveCD images from http://fedoraproject.org/en/get-fedora to boot the initial system. You can install the base system on your hard disk in about 10 minutes. (Installing all available updates will take somewhat longer, of course)

    Eventually you can find some vmware images too. The only ones I found were 32-bit versions.
     
  9. SystemR89

    SystemR89 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    20 Feb. 2009
    Beiträge:
    48
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    What I can do to avoid this error?

    Thanks
     
  10. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,756
    Zustimmungen:
    1
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    Code:
    svn up
    Regards
    Oliver
     
  11. SystemR89

    SystemR89 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    20 Feb. 2009
    Beiträge:
    48
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    #11 SystemR89, 21 Feb. 2009
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 21 Feb. 2009
    yeah!
    I compiled a new firmware from stable branch :)

    However I found some bugs:

    -with trunk
    - I get the same error of 1.0.3-rc1 (squashfs problem)
    - Download of readline-5.2.tar.gz and freetype-2.3.5.tar.bz2 fail

    -with the lastest stable revision
    - I can't select International firmware with 16M flash because the second option disappear! It works only selecting deutsch language..
    - Download of readline-5.2.tar.gz fail

    Regards,
    Michele
     
  12. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,756
    Zustimmungen:
    1
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    Can you select 16M option with trunk? 7270 international should always be 16M. ;-)

    Regards
    Oliver
     
  13. SystemR89

    SystemR89 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    20 Feb. 2009
    Beiträge:
    48
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    in trunk and stable with International enabled 16M option disappear.


    Theoretically yes, but selecting international seem to assume a 8M flash :/

    TRUNK
    Compilation always fail because squashfs problem

    STABLE
    Compilation with stable selecting deutsch language + 16M finish successfully
    Compilation with stable selecting International language finish with an error (image is too big)
     
  14. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,756
    Zustimmungen:
    1
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    Please try trunk with latest change.

    Regards
    Oliver
     
  15. SystemR89

    SystemR89 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    20 Feb. 2009
    Beiträge:
    48
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Now in menuconfig I see 16M selected by default with international firmware, make fail with the previous error
    Code:
    michele@Samsung-Notebook:~/fritz11/trunk$ make
    STEP 1: UNPACK
    unpacking firmware image
    splitting kernel image
    unpacking filesystem image
      2190 inodes (2430 blocks) to write
      /home/michele/fritz11/trunk/./tools/usr/bin/fakeroot: line 178:  6819 Abortito                FAKEROOTKEY=$FAKEROOTKEY LD_LIBRARY_PATH="$PATHS" LD_PRELOAD="$LIB" "$@"
    ERROR: modunsqfs: Error in build/original/kernel/kernelsquashfs.raw
    make: *** [firmware-nocompile] Error 1
    Can you merge this patch in stable branch?
     
  16. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,756
    Zustimmungen:
    1
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    I can't help you with this error because I can't repeat it. I tried Ubuntu and Fedora 10 x86_64. But both work.

    Regards
    Oliver
     
  17. SystemR89

    SystemR89 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    20 Feb. 2009
    Beiträge:
    48
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Tomorrow I'll try an Ubuntu with a virtual machine to compile trunk...

    Can you merge the patch for international firmware (16M flash) in stable branch?
     
  18. make

    make Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    15 Feb. 2008
    Beiträge:
    123
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ort:
    Berlin
    I worked a bit on this. Here's what I found out so far:

    A possible workaround for users having the problem is to use the unsquash3-lzma binary from the freetz-stable-1.1 branch. This requires changing the fwmod script to use the stable binary.

    While playing with ltrace and strace I noticed that unsquashfs fails non-deterministically. Adding a -p 1 to the command (use only a single cpu) does not change the result.

    My system is using a dual core (core 2 duo) cpu. Is your build environment, Olli, using only a single cpu?

    I'll attach the ltrace and strace output from the following command line for further reference.
    Code:
    rm -rf build/original/filesystem && ltrace /home/make/projects/freetz-trunk/./tools/unsquashfs3-lzma -n -f -p 1 -dest build/original/filesystem build/original/kernel/kernelsquashfs.raw
    rm -rf build/original/filesystem && strace /home/make/projects/freetz-trunk/./tools/unsquashfs3-lzma -n -f -p 1 -dest build/original/filesystem build/original/kernel/kernelsquashfs.raw
    
    Please let me know if I can do something to help getting trunk fixed.
     

    Anhänge:

  19. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,756
    Zustimmungen:
    1
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    #19 olistudent, 23 Feb. 2009
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 23 Feb. 2009
    I have a core 2 duo too. But it seems that my Fedora 10 is only running on one core in VMWare. I don't know why. edit: Works now with two cores but still no error.

    Which image did you unpack? Can you try a 7170 (squashfs2 image)?

    Regards
    Oliver
     
  20. RalfFriedl

    RalfFriedl IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    22 Apr. 2007
    Beiträge:
    12,343
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    #20 RalfFriedl, 23 Feb. 2009
    Zuletzt bearbeitet: 23 Feb. 2009
    I also tried version 3.4 on a native Athlon dual-core CPU without problems.

    PS:
    Are you sure that you are using only 1 thread? The last lines of strace2.ttx suggest otherwise:
    Code:
    futex(0xade1f0, FUTEX_WAKE_PRIVATE, 1 <unfinished ...>
    +++ killed by SIGABRT +++
    
    It seems that the program receives SIGABRT while it is in the futex() syscall.

    Can you repeat it with "strace -f"? And I think ltrace also has the option -f.