Converting a german Fritz!box 7270 annex b to annex A

cravateboy

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
18 Aug 2008
Beiträge
3
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
hello everybody!
i'm french and i don't speak german, only english!sorry for this post
i bought an AVM fritz!box 7270 on a website, unfortunaly this is not the international version (annex A+B) because there's no precision on this, but the german version i think.
how to converting this model in annex A for use It in france?
thanks you very mutch per advance for the answers
 

imagomundi

IPPF-Promi
Mitglied seit
27 Okt 2006
Beiträge
3,700
Punkte für Reaktionen
3
Punkte
38
All you need is...........to upload the corresponding file of [post=971638]this post[/post]. If your box has a branding (if there are some additional figures like "UI" in bracklets after the firmware number) you should first debrand the box uploading file ".....as_avm_newer.tar" and after that upload file "....as_annex_a_kernel_args_newer.tar". Don't unzip these files, disregard any AVM warning and don't worry (just the opposite: be happy) if the final message says: Upload fehlgeschlagen, Fehler: kein Fehler - cause this says that all went ok.

By the way: There is NO English "speaking" (firmware) version of 7270 yet! They do ALL speak German only.
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:

cravateboy

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
18 Aug 2008
Beiträge
3
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
thank you for the answer! :) i'm gonna try it
 

chamo

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
13 Feb 2008
Beiträge
2
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
All you need is...........to upload the corresponding file of [post=971638]this post[/post]. If your box has a branding (if there are some additional figures like "UI" in bracklets after the firmware number) you should first debrand the box uploading file ".....as_avm_newer.tar" and after that upload file "....as_annex_a_kernel_args_newer.tar". Don't unzip these files, disregard any AVM warning and don't worry (just the opposite: be happy) if the final message says: Upload fehlgeschlagen, Fehler: kein Fehler - cause this says that all went ok.

By the way: There is NO English "speaking" (firmware) version of 7270 yet! They do ALL speak German only.
Thanks! This is what I was looking for! As soon as my 7270 1&1 arrive I'll try. By the way if I'm not wrong there are different hardware revision for the 7270, how do I check the HW revision?
Thanks in advance
 

imagomundi

IPPF-Promi
Mitglied seit
27 Okt 2006
Beiträge
3,700
Punkte für Reaktionen
3
Punkte
38
there are different hardware revision for the 7270, how do I check the HW revision?
What do you need that for? For debranding and annex changing you don't need it! If it's just for information, look into [THREAD=169769]this[/THREAD] or [THREAD=171301]this[/THREAD] thread to see how to find out HWR number.
 

cravateboy

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
18 Aug 2008
Beiträge
3
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
thanks imagomundi!

;)yeeeees! thanks for the advice! it was very easy and my fritz!box 7270 work well now!:groesste:
 

chamo

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
13 Feb 2008
Beiträge
2
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
What do you need that for? For debranding and annex changing you don't need it! If it's just for information, look into [THREAD=169769]this[/THREAD] or [THREAD=171301]this[/THREAD] thread to see how to find out HWR number.
It's just for information, thanks
I have to wait until next week my 7270 to try :mad:
 

binary_dreamer

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
24 Jul 2009
Beiträge
170
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
16
hi Chamo. could you describe in quick steps which files did you load?
i do have a fritz 7270 and i am lost in what to do
 

3CX PBX - GRATIS
Linux / Win / Cloud

Statistik des Forums

Themen
232,920
Beiträge
2,028,149
Mitglieder
351,078
Neuestes Mitglied
saxybuma