Converting a German targeted Fritz!Box Fon Wlan to an International version

telefonicus

Aktives Mitglied
Mitglied seit
14 Okt 2005
Beiträge
938
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
16
Is the DSL problem with annex A only or is it general? I mean, did you have an opportunity to try with an annex-B network?

The white capacitor might be damaged by overvoltage. If I remember well the capacitor can be measured from the DSL jack side (through the transformer coils). If the capacitor is shorted the DSL contacts should show only the coils resistance of 1.5 to 2 ohms.

The DSL chip BSP80PGP (or TNETD80PGP) might be damaged as well. Check the 12 volts at capacitors 10 and 12 in the following image

http://www.mikrocontroller.net/attachment/201339/nummerierte_Elkos_mit_Spannungen.jpg

(found at http://www.mikrocontroller.net/topic/288129)

Or check the 12 volts directly at pins 48 and 52 of the BSP80PGP chip. The chip makes the 12 volts itself by an integrated step-up converter. I've seen damaged chips that only showed about 3 volts here.

Good luck and best regards,
telefonicus
 

Stefan87

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
6 Mai 2013
Beiträge
4
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
1
Is the DSL problem with annex A only or is it general? I mean, did you have an opportunity to try with an annex-B network?

The white capacitor might be damaged by overvoltage. If I remember well the capacitor can be measured from the DSL jack side (through the transformer coils). If the capacitor is shorted the DSL contacts should show only the coils resistance of 1.5 to 2 ohms.

The DSL chip BSP80PGP (or TNETD80PGP) might be damaged as well. Check the 12 volts at capacitors 10 and 12 in the following image

http://www.mikrocontroller.net/attachment/201339/nummerierte_Elkos_mit_Spannungen.jpg

(found at http://www.mikrocontroller.net/topic/288129)

Or check the 12 volts directly at pins 48 and 52 of the BSP80PGP chip. The chip makes the 12 volts itself by an integrated step-up converter. I've seen damaged chips that only showed about 3 volts here.

Good luck and best regards,
telefonicus
The problem is Annex A, i can not try Annex B network, my provider uses only Annex A!
I tried to warm up 5 capacitors around DSL chip after that the router is synchronized but if turn it off 15 min. router again can not sync!
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:

telefonicus

Aktives Mitglied
Mitglied seit
14 Okt 2005
Beiträge
938
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
16

euromatik40

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
2 Sep 2012
Beiträge
1
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
Hi,

How can install international firmware for FRITZ!Box 7490 into the FRITZ!Box 7490 for the German market?
ruKernelTool and FTP uploader do not support FRITZ!Box 7490!

Regards
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:

amirvr14

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
10 Dez 2014
Beiträge
2
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
hello every one
i recently bought a 7362sl and changed it to annex a via great scripts,my question is how to change the interface to english,because it is all in german and my german is not good,every time i want to use the interface i bring up the google translator :)
i installed rukernel tool but ther is no en firmware for 7362sl
 

KunterBunter

IPPF-Urgestein
Mitglied seit
12 Okt 2005
Beiträge
24,042
Punkte für Reaktionen
260
Punkte
83
An international firmware for this box doesn't exist, therefore, you won't find it in ruKernelTool. You may try a similar fritzbox, e.g. Fritzbox 7360SL, to convert.