dont possible upload saved preferences to second box

vpe

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
24 Feb 2006
Beiträge
239
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
Hello, i have

FRITZ!Box Fon WLAN 7170, Firmware-Version 29.04.21 (PN: 2000 2333 - label on box 1/06) - full setup, no mod, only original + telnet ON
and
FRITZ!Box Fon WLAN 7170, Firmware-Version 29.04.21 (PN: 2000 2361 - label on box 8/06) - new, recovered, blank, no setup, same firmware, but newer hw revision (backpanel different)

but if i "Einstellungen sichern" from first (with pass), dont possible upload saved preferences to second box!

Please HELP ME (i need "clone setup" from first to second box), any hint or very different hardware?
 

hklomann

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
1 Aug 2005
Beiträge
315
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
16
did you downgrade your second box from fw 29.04.23 via recoverfirmware?

 
H

hagalabimbo

Guest
Did you set a password for the exported file? As (according to the export menu) without a password you can only import the file to the box which created it.
 

vpe

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
24 Feb 2006
Beiträge
239
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
doc456 schrieb:
Hi,
do you think that the Boxes are from the same ISP with the same Branding (1&1/Freenet)?
Boxes are both OEM (from free market, not from any ISP, buy from retailers, but have different hardware, see diff. part numbers and backpanel) - original, first is BLACK and second is RED. (Red is too any 7170 subversion from 4/06).

hagalabimbo schrieb:
Did you set a password for the exported file? As (according to the export menu) without a password you can only import the file to the box which created it.
YES! I known this "feature". But not work correctly, see this thread :-(

hklomann schrieb:
did you downgrade your second box from fw 29.04.23 via recoverfirmware?
Yes, i flash in first step into new (second-red 8/06) FBF latest 04.28-5339 and not work. First box (old-black-1/06) previously contains 04.15

I flash to both boxes identical - latest released equal firmware (not Labor) - 04.21 and save prefs again (with password) - and - load into new FBF with equal FW (but different HW) not work too :-(

Last chance is flash both to version FRITZ!Box Fon WLAN 7170, Labor-Version 29.04.28-5339 - but this is risical, or not?

Is here anybody from AVM Company?
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:

Marsupilami

IPPF-Promi
Mitglied seit
31 Jan 2006
Beiträge
4,999
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
36
A lot of OEM boxes do have a branding, too. So make sure, you don't have different brandings. Log on to http://fritz.box/ and have a look, if there is a branding on the "Übersicht" page. This reads like "7170 (UI)".

I don't see any risk in upgrading the box to a labor firmware. "Labor" means that maybe some features might not work or not work correctly. But you can't crash your box with a labor firmware.

AVM employees might be reading here from time to time. But they never post openly.
 

vpe

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
24 Feb 2006
Beiträge
239
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
Thank you, i read this in my first FBF (second i check later):

System
FRITZ!Box Fon WLAN 7170, Labor-Version 29.04.xxxx

Ihre FRITZ!Box arbeitet mit einer Labor-Version. Informationen und Feedback.

In Ihrer FRITZ!Box wurden vom Hersteller nicht unterstützte Änderungen durchgeführt.
Weitere Informationen.
Seccond message is - activated telnet. If I disable telnet, message stay alive. Only if i mean reset or restore FBF, message goes off.
 

Joe_57

IPPF-Promi
Mitglied seit
5 Mrz 2006
Beiträge
5,456
Punkte für Reaktionen
80
Punkte
48
@vpe:
I flash to both boxes identical - latest released equal firmware (not Labor) - 04.21 and save prefs again (with password) - and - load into new FBF with equal FW (but different HW) not work too
Sorry, but You don't have to set a password. The reload into another Box will only work if NO password is set!

Joe
 

vpe

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
24 Feb 2006
Beiträge
239
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
Joe_57 schrieb:
@vpe:

Sorry, but You don't have to set a password. The reload into another Box will only work if NO password is set!

Joe
really? i try.
 

vpe

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
24 Feb 2006
Beiträge
239
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
I try this and:

Wiederherstellen der Einstellungen fehlgeschlagen
Beim Wiederherstellen der Einstellungen ist ein Fehler aufgetreten.

Das Import-Kennwort ist falsch.
Both boxes no branding vissible, both have this identifier:

System
FRITZ!Box Fon WLAN 7170, Firmware-Version 29.04.21

In Ihrer FRITZ!Box wurden vom Hersteller nicht unterstützte Änderungen durchgeführt.
Weitere Informationen.

Anschlüsse
DSL Getrennt
WLAN verschlüsselt
USB-Zubehör -
LAN 1
LAN 2
LAN 3
LAN 4

- no (UI) I show in main page after login (no password at both boxes).

I log from telnet to first box and grab this:

Code:
BusyBox v1.00-pre3 (2006.03.24-08:21+0000) Built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

HWRevision='94'
HWRevision_ATA='1'
HWRevision_BitFileCount=''
HWRevision_Reserved1='0'
ANNEX='B'
ANNEX_PTEST_FILE='ptest-results-0'
ANNEX_PTEST_HOST='192.168.178.20'
ANNEX_TEST='0'
OEM='avm'
OEM_DEFAULT_INDEX=''
OEM_tmp='avm'
Language='de'
Country='049'
TZ='CET-1CEST,M3.5.0,M10.5.0'
CONFIG_AB_COUNT='3'
CONFIG_ANNEX='B'
CONFIG_ASSIST='y'
CONFIG_ATA='y'
CONFIG_ATA_FULL='n'
CONFIG_AUDIO='n'
CONFIG_AURA='n'
CONFIG_BLUETOOTH='n'
CONFIG_BLUETOOTH_CTP='n'
CONFIG_BUTTON='y'
CONFIG_CAPI='y'
CONFIG_CAPI_MIPS='n'
CONFIG_CAPI_NT='y'
CONFIG_CAPI_POTS='y'
CONFIG_CAPI_TE='y'
CONFIG_CAPI_UBIK='n'
CONFIG_CAPI_XILINX='y'
CONFIG_CDROM='n'
CONFIG_CDROM_FALLBACK='n'
CONFIG_DECT='n'
CONFIG_DSL='y'
CONFIG_ENVIRONMENT_PATH='/proc/sys/dev/adam2'
CONFIG_ETH_COUNT='4'
CONFIG_FIRMWARE_URL='[URL="http://www.avm.de/fritzbox-firmware-update.php?hardware=94&oem=avm&la"]http://www.avm.de/fritzbox-firmware-update.php?hardware=94&oem=avm&la[/URL]
nguage=de&country='
CONFIG_FON='y'
CONFIG_HOMEI2C='n'
CONFIG_HOSTNAME='fritz.fonwlan.box'
CONFIG_I2C='n'
CONFIG_INSTALL_TYPE='ar7_8MB_xilinx_4eth_3ab_isdn_nt_te_pots_wlan_usb_host_25762'
CONFIG_JFFS2='n'
CONFIG_LED_NO_DSL_LED='y'
CONFIG_MAILER='y'
CONFIG_MEDIACLI='n'
CONFIG_MEDIASRV='n'
CONFIG_NAND='n'
CONFIG_NFS='n'
CONFIG_OEM_DEFAULT='avm'
CONFIG_PRODUKT='Fritz_Box_7170'
CONFIG_PRODUKT_NAME='FRITZ!Box Fon WLAN 7170'
CONFIG_RAMSIZE='32'
CONFIG_ROMSIZE='8'
CONFIG_SERVICEPORTAL_URL='[URL="http://www.avm.de/fritzbox-service-portal.php?hardware=94&oem=av"]http://www.avm.de/fritzbox-service-portal.php?hardware=94&oem=av[/URL]
m&language=de&country=&version=29.04.21&subversion='
CONFIG_STOREUSRCFG='y'
CONFIG_SUBVERSION=''
CONFIG_TAM='n'
CONFIG_TAM_MODE='0'
CONFIG_TR069='n'
CONFIG_UBIK2='n'
CONFIG_UPNP='y'
CONFIG_USB='n'
CONFIG_USB_HOST_AVM='y'
CONFIG_USB_HOST_TI='n'
CONFIG_USB_PRINT_SERV='y'
CONFIG_USB_STORAGE='y'
CONFIG_USB_WLAN_AUTH='y'
CONFIG_VDSL='n'
CONFIG_VERSION='04.21'
CONFIG_VERSION_MAJOR='29'
CONFIG_VLYNQ='y'
CONFIG_VLYNQ0='3'
CONFIG_VLYNQ1='0'
CONFIG_VLYNQ_PARAMS='vlynq_reset_bit_0=17'
CONFIG_VPN='n'
CONFIG_WLAN='y'
CONFIG_WLAN_1130TNET='n'
CONFIG_WLAN_1350TNET='y'
CONFIG_WLAN_GREEN='n'
CONFIG_WLAN_WDS='y'
CONFIG_XILINX='y'
ermittle die aktuelle TTY
tty is "/dev/pts/0"
Console Ausgaben auf dieses Terminal umgelenkt
#
I log from telnet to second (new-not connected to DSL, reseted) box and grab this (on second new box i activate telnet too):

Code:
2002-09-08 14:04:22 unknown: FactoryDefault=/etc/default/avm/ar7.cfg (ar7)
2002-09-08 14:04:22 unknown: load_config(ar7): factory default loaded


BusyBox v1.00-pre3 (2006.03.24-08:21+0000) Built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

HWRevision='94'
HWRevision_ATA='1'
HWRevision_BitFileCount='1'
HWRevision_Reserved1='0'
ANNEX='B'
ANNEX_PTEST_FILE='ptest-results-0'
ANNEX_PTEST_HOST='192.168.178.20'
ANNEX_TEST='0'
OEM='avm'
OEM_DEFAULT_INDEX=''
OEM_tmp='avm'
Language='de'
Country='049'
TZ='CET-1CEST,M3.5.0,M10.5.0'
CONFIG_AB_COUNT='3'
CONFIG_ANNEX='B'
CONFIG_ASSIST='y'
CONFIG_ATA='y'
CONFIG_ATA_FULL='n'
CONFIG_AUDIO='n'
CONFIG_AURA='n'
CONFIG_BLUETOOTH='n'
CONFIG_BLUETOOTH_CTP='n'
CONFIG_BUTTON='y'
CONFIG_CAPI='y'
CONFIG_CAPI_MIPS='n'
CONFIG_CAPI_NT='y'
CONFIG_CAPI_POTS='y'
CONFIG_CAPI_TE='y'
CONFIG_CAPI_UBIK='n'
CONFIG_CAPI_XILINX='y'
CONFIG_CDROM='n'
CONFIG_CDROM_FALLBACK='n'
CONFIG_DECT='n'
CONFIG_DSL='y'
CONFIG_ENVIRONMENT_PATH='/proc/sys/dev/adam2'
CONFIG_ETH_COUNT='4'
CONFIG_FIRMWARE_URL='[URL="http://www.avm.de/fritzbox-firmware-update.php?hardware=94&oem=avm&la"]http://www.avm.de/fritzbox-firmware-update.php?hardware=94&oem=avm&la[/URL]
nguage=de&country='
CONFIG_FON='y'
CONFIG_HOMEI2C='n'
CONFIG_HOSTNAME='fritz.fonwlan.box'
CONFIG_I2C='n'
CONFIG_INSTALL_TYPE='ar7_8MB_xilinx_4eth_3ab_isdn_nt_te_pots_wlan_usb_host_25762'
CONFIG_JFFS2='n'
CONFIG_LED_NO_DSL_LED='y'
CONFIG_MAILER='y'
CONFIG_MEDIACLI='n'
CONFIG_MEDIASRV='n'
CONFIG_NAND='n'
CONFIG_NFS='n'
CONFIG_OEM_DEFAULT='avm'
CONFIG_PRODUKT='Fritz_Box_7170'
CONFIG_PRODUKT_NAME='FRITZ!Box Fon WLAN 7170'
CONFIG_RAMSIZE='32'
CONFIG_ROMSIZE='8'
CONFIG_SERVICEPORTAL_URL='[URL="http://www.avm.de/fritzbox-service-portal.php?hardware=94&oem=av"]http://www.avm.de/fritzbox-service-portal.php?hardware=94&oem=av[/URL]
m&language=de&country=&version=29.04.21&subversion='
CONFIG_STOREUSRCFG='y'
CONFIG_SUBVERSION=''
CONFIG_TAM='n'
CONFIG_TAM_MODE='0'
CONFIG_TR069='n'
CONFIG_UBIK2='n'
CONFIG_UPNP='y'
CONFIG_USB='n'
CONFIG_USB_HOST_AVM='y'
CONFIG_USB_HOST_TI='n'
CONFIG_USB_PRINT_SERV='y'
CONFIG_USB_STORAGE='y'
CONFIG_USB_WLAN_AUTH='y'
CONFIG_VDSL='n'
CONFIG_VERSION='04.21'
CONFIG_VERSION_MAJOR='29'
CONFIG_VLYNQ='y'
CONFIG_VLYNQ0='3'
CONFIG_VLYNQ1='0'
CONFIG_VLYNQ_PARAMS='vlynq_reset_bit_0=17'
CONFIG_VPN='n'
CONFIG_WLAN='y'
CONFIG_WLAN_1130TNET='n'
CONFIG_WLAN_1350TNET='y'
CONFIG_WLAN_GREEN='n'
CONFIG_WLAN_WDS='y'
CONFIG_XILINX='y'
ermittle die aktuelle TTY
tty is "/dev/pts/0"
Console Ausgaben auf dieses Terminal umgelenkt
#
[Edit Novize: quote-tags replaced with code-tags]

.. any other infos from files inside FBF need?

I need "clone" setup.. :-((


update: LAST EXPERIMENT:I flashing second box to LATEST FW again and get:

Console Ausgaben auf dieses Terminal umgelenkt
# Sep 8 14:14:21 firmwarecfg[735]: MakeLanguagePath html=../html tail=flash.html -> ../ht
ml/flash.html
Sep 8 14:14:23 websrv[551]: Signal: termination
Sep 8 14:14:23 websrv[596]: Signal: termination
Sep 8 14:14:23 websrv[593]: Signal: termination
Sep 8 14:14:24 websrv[551]: dyncfg: WARNING LoadLib pAR7CFG_struct changed from 0x2b18a07c to 0x2b1b607c

...

but update second to latest fw (Labor-Version 29.04.28-5339) no effect, setup = fritzbox.export.txt (both variant without password - message abowe - and with password - message bottom) from first box to second reseted box get error!

Please help.

--------

message bottom - Wiederherstellen der Einstellungen fehlgeschlagen
Beim Wiederherstellen der Einstellungen ist ein Fehler aufgetreten.

Die angegebene Datei ist keine gültige Import-Datei.
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:

grassi2000

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
16 Jun 2005
Beiträge
59
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
Joe_57 schrieb:
@vpe:

The reload into another Box will only work if NO password is set!

Joe
No. Thats wrong. It will only work when a password is set.

Thats what you can read in the save settings menu


Dort steht eindeutig das man wenn kein Passwort festgelegt, nur in exakt diese Box zurückladen kann.
 

vpe

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
24 Feb 2006
Beiträge
239
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
not work

i get message

Wiederherstellen der Einstellungen fehlgeschlagen
Beim Wiederherstellen der Einstellungen ist ein Fehler aufgetreten.

Die angegebene Datei ist keine gültige Import-Datei.
please translate for me :)
 

Joe_57

IPPF-Promi
Mitglied seit
5 Mrz 2006
Beiträge
5,456
Punkte für Reaktionen
80
Punkte
48
@grassi2000:
Du hast ja recht! Wer Lesen kann ist da klar im Vorteil! :noidea:

@vpe:
Sorry about that! :mad:
You have to set a password during the save-operation of the 1st box.
Within the recovery (or playback operation) to your 2nd box you will be asked for this password again.

And now the translation:
"The recovery went wrong.
There was an error during the recovery operation.

The specified dataset is not a valid import dataset"

Joe
 

vpe

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
24 Feb 2006
Beiträge
239
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
okay, but i set password with save procedure in first box, but not work too, i get message above :-(((


Is possible move any separate part of setup, like SIP accounts (passwords not need) - this is voip.cfg file - and especially LCR settings, have more than 100 lines - i dont know, what file, but LCR settings is in binary form :-(
 

kzuse

Neuer User
Mitglied seit
22 Feb 2006
Beiträge
196
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
16
Did you try to rename the file from fritzbox.export.txt to fritzbox.export (remove the .txt)?

Maybe this will help. But I don't know... Just worth a try I think.

Best regards,
kzuse
 

vpe

Mitglied
Mitglied seit
24 Feb 2006
Beiträge
239
Punkte für Reaktionen
0
Punkte
0
I have same problem, 2 fritz boxes 7170 (one V1, one V2 red), same firmware (29.04.63-12946) version and if transfer settings, then get this msg:

Wiederherstellen der Einstellungen fehlgeschlagen
Beim Wiederherstellen der Einstellungen ist ein Fehler aufgetreten.

Die angegebene Datei ist keine gültige Import-Datei.
destination FBF is Reseted to fasctory defaults ny "Neustart"...

maybe incompatibilitet binary setting files... how i transfer these files, if cp command not work with /var/flash* files, only nvi and cat command?

Thx.
 
Zuletzt bearbeitet:

3CX PBX - GRATIS
Linux / Win / Cloud

Neueste Beiträge

Statistik des Forums

Themen
232,891
Beiträge
2,027,816
Mitglieder
351,017
Neuestes Mitglied
mucfaber