.titleBar { margin-bottom: 5px!important; }

Firmware too big ???

Dieses Thema im Forum "Freetz" wurde erstellt von skizzo3000, 24 Sep. 2006.

  1. skizzo3000

    skizzo3000 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Juli 2006
    Beiträge:
    50
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Hi,
    i downloaded and install ds mod 029 for 7050.

    I try to make a firm without packeges but at the end the filesystem image is too big 65536 bytes !!

    I don't selected any packeges !!

    what have i do ?

    thanks
     
  2. olistudent

    olistudent IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    19 Okt. 2004
    Beiträge:
    14,761
    Zustimmungen:
    5
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    38
    Beruf:
    Softwareentwickler
    Ort:
    Kaiserslautern
    Perhaps there are some libs selected?
    Libs are not deselected when deselecting packages.
    Have a look at it.

    Greets, Oliver
     
  3. skizzo3000

    skizzo3000 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Juli 2006
    Beiträge:
    50
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    thanks for your answer !
    Now i check it.
     
  4. Tokka

    Tokka Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    1 Aug. 2006
    Beiträge:
    75
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    6
    Hello all, i have the same problem :(
    The strange is that i've made a fw, and it's gone all ok...after i've tried to add call monitor, and the fw was too big, so i've unchecked call monitor, and the fw is still too big...i'm going to deselect the libs (advanced options->shared libs), but the fw will not slim itself:heul:
    I don't know how can i do more...i'm going crazy:lamer:
    Thanks
    Tokka
    :grab:
     
  5. knox

    knox Mitglied

    Registriert seit:
    20 Mai 2006
    Beiträge:
    577
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    see the wiki article how to fix the issue: in worst case start over with a fresh config file.
     
  6. Tokka

    Tokka Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    1 Aug. 2006
    Beiträge:
    75
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    6
    Thank Knox for your answer...So, i've tried before to uncheck all the libs in the advanced options, and nothings happen, after this i have removed all the libs from the folder in ds-0.2.9-root-usr-lib except libmodcgi.sh, libmodfrm.sh, and the folder cgi-bin, and like a miracle the new filesystem now is smaller than max required:gruebel: i don't know if this way is the correct one, but it seems to work...if someone wants to try this strange solution to solve the problem :-Ö
    Now i've installed these packages: bftpd, checkmail (0.4), dnsmasq, dropbear, Firewall, Vpnc 0.3.3, and the icons...and i have a little more space free...i realy don't know if it is standard or luck, but for me is very hard to translate all the posts in this forum (and understand all is more hard too, i'm a realy newbie), and this result sing like a victory for me:dance:
    Next step: asterisk on my 7050 (semi-simple), and on my FBF (more hard).
    Thanks to you all

    Mfg
    Tokka
     
  7. skizzo3000

    skizzo3000 Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    14 Juli 2006
    Beiträge:
    50
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    0
    Ciao bello,
    io per risolvere il problema ho rifatto la cartella ds-mod da zero.
    Integrare astersik nel frim del 7050 ... complimentoni x l'impegno.

    Ciao ci si sente sul foro italiano.
    Skizzo3000