.titleBar { margin-bottom: 5px!important; }

fritz 7170 and embeded voip server

Dieses Thema im Forum "FRITZ!Box Fon: Telefonie" wurde erstellt von binary_dreamer, 24 Nov. 2011.

  1. binary_dreamer

    binary_dreamer Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    24 Juli 2009
    Beiträge:
    170
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    16
    hi. i am facing a problem with the embedded voip server of the fritz 7170.
    i am creating new users eg user 620 passwd 123abc, but i cannot register it on a softphone(xlite, zoiper), ip phone (linksys) for the domain fritz.box or its ip 192.168.2.50
    any ideas what it might be wrong?
     
  2. informerex

    informerex IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    20 Apr. 2005
    Beiträge:
    16,999
    Zustimmungen:
    32
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    48
  3. binary_dreamer

    binary_dreamer Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    24 Juli 2009
    Beiträge:
    170
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    16
    hi. thanks a lot for the answer. actually this is what i did and i am facing the problem to communicate correctly the outside lines between the fritzboxes.
    in Box A(192.168.178.1) i do have an ISDN line with 4 extensions.
    In box B i(192.168.178.200) do have a PSTN line with 3 extensions.
    Up to now everything is OK. since the two boxes are not connected together and i want to connect them as in the link you send me.

    the problem is that i cannot make a call from BOX A through PSTN line, and not being able to make a call from Box B through ISDN.
    Basically, it would be nice any extension to dial 9 and call through ISDN and dial 8 to go through PSTN.
    any ideas?
     
  4. KunterBunter

    KunterBunter IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    12 Okt. 2005
    Beiträge:
    22,000
    Zustimmungen:
    31
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    48
    To make a call from Box B through ISDN: dial *#*111# and outside number
    To make a call from BOX A through PSTN line, it is the same dial string. But you also have to register BOX A in BOX B, in addition to registering BOX B in BOX A.
     
  5. informerex

    informerex IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    20 Apr. 2005
    Beiträge:
    16,999
    Zustimmungen:
    32
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    48
    Box A + B in the same network/per LAN* or per VPN**.
    *192.168.178.1 + 192.168.178.2
    **192.168.178.1 + 192.168.177.1

    call from b trough ISDN - *#*111#[number]#
    *#=send from b to a
    *111#=first ISDN
    [number]#= telnum.+end
     
  6. binary_dreamer

    binary_dreamer Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    24 Juli 2009
    Beiträge:
    170
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    16
    at the moment i have both routers on the same networks.
    i do have router A 192.168.178.1 and router B 192.168.178.200 (getting internet from LAN1).
    being honest it is not clear how to use the functions you mentioned.
    could you be a bit more detailed, please?
     
  7. KunterBunter

    KunterBunter IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    12 Okt. 2005
    Beiträge:
    22,000
    Zustimmungen:
    31
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    48
    I don't know who you meant, but did you understand what I proposed as a solution?
     
  8. binary_dreamer

    binary_dreamer Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    24 Juli 2009
    Beiträge:
    170
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    16
    hi. thanks a lotfor the reply.
    i am following the link from avm.
    i have two routers A and B in the same network.
    router A is the voip server and has the isdn line.
    router B has the pstn line.
    i cannot see how to call from phone 1 of router B to go choose between ISDN and PSTN line. same applies for router A to be able to choose between ISDN and PSTN.
     
  9. KunterBunter

    KunterBunter IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    12 Okt. 2005
    Beiträge:
    22,000
    Zustimmungen:
    31
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    48
    You are repeating yourself, so I have to repeat myself, too.
    To use the ISDN line from phone 1 of router B please dial one after the other:
    1. *# (to choose Router 1)
    2. *111# (to choose fixed ISDN-Network)
    3. desired outside number

    Please respond when you are successful :)
     
  10. binary_dreamer

    binary_dreamer Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    24 Juli 2009
    Beiträge:
    170
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    16
    Hi. i have had a successfull setup. the problem though is that it is difficult for the users to remember all the key sequences for:
    -transfer the line to a different extension
    -call internally an extension
    -choose which line to place a call(ISDN or PSTN).

    is there a way to map:
    -the sequence of 9 to choose the ISDN line, and 8 to call through PSTN?
    -call directly the extensions by its number? eg 620 and call te first voip extension
     
  11. binary_dreamer

    binary_dreamer Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    24 Juli 2009
    Beiträge:
    170
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    16
    i do have a success to register an ext of Fritz A to fritz B (620). By that way i can make calls from fritz A and fritz B by making use of the ISDN.
    I am facing a problem to register an ext (622) from Fritz B to Fritz A so i could make calls using the PSTN line.

    up to now only one registration exists on fritz B for Internet numbers and is the extenion 620 (from Fritz A). The oppossite never registers.
     
  12. informerex

    informerex IPPF-Urgestein

    Registriert seit:
    20 Apr. 2005
    Beiträge:
    16,999
    Zustimmungen:
    32
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    48
    please update signature with the firmware-Version

    PSTN works on fritz!box B without problems?
    please screenshots of your settings (622)
     
  13. binary_dreamer

    binary_dreamer Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    24 Juli 2009
    Beiträge:
    170
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    16
    after a quick check i have seen that you are right.. the fritz B's (PSTN) is not functioning properply. it can only call through the fritz A (ISDN) by making use of the *#*111# and outside number.
    Another thing is that the number presentation is not available! strange. 622.png a.png a_1.png b.png b-621.png

    fritz A has an extension 620 and it registers OK to fritz B.
    the PSTN line is not functioning on Fritz B.
    Fritz B has an extension 621 and it does NOT register on FRITZ A.


    Tip: if i reset everything and have the default configs each fritz works perfectly with the lines (Pstn, ISDN).
     
  14. binary_dreamer

    binary_dreamer Neuer User

    Registriert seit:
    24 Juli 2009
    Beiträge:
    170
    Zustimmungen:
    0
    Punkte für Erfolge:
    16
    have in mind that i uploaded a wrong screenshot. the correct one is exactly the same with 621.